second balcony, 2nd floor
Junglita #106 (mini jungle #106)
2 - 12岁

Awesome 1960 art deco 3 floor building with a rooftop terrace ( the rain forest can be seen to check weather conditions in you plan to visit),
on a quiet street…safe to walk around.
5 min walk to the Ocean Park beach..30 + Rest., 24 hr Super Market.


Urban&Beach location in the heart of up & coming creative entrepreneurs area called Loiza Street /Ocean Park / Condado...10 min. from the airport, and 10 min. from Old San Juan:

3rd floor, 3b, 1bath, 1, balcony,1 rooftop common area in a three floor buliding, no air conditioner, fans provided, very breeze location, mosquito Screens in every room in all rooms.
4 min. walk from the Ocean Park Beach, within 7 min. walk; super market, rest from $$$$ to $, drug store, awsome local coffee, tatto place, PR Art Museum, surf shop, fruit & veggies stand, fresh fish from Mr. Fish, night life, live music...all with in 7 min. walk


Rooftop 24/7


Always happy to give advice And recomendations!


In you would like advice on local produce markets or any specialty need, please let me know will be happy to advice.


额外房客 无需付费
清洁费 $30


No more that 6 people
No pets allowed.
Please no loud noises or music after 12 a.m.
Please consideration with sand in the apartment after the beach.
Always lock gate.




Prior to, and upon just arriving in San Juan, Ricardo was great. He replied to messages instantly, and was helpful with getting us set up in our apartment, even staying up until 3am to let us in. Unfortunately, once we got in the apartment, things weren't exactly the same. He let us know that a previous tenant had broken the sink and he'd replace it immediately. It took him 2 days to replace the faucet and the sink continued to leak terribly throughout our 8-day stay, getting water all over the kitchen floor. The apartment itself was as described, but Ricardo neglected to mention the lack of hot water in any of the sinks, lack of cold water in the shower, lack of oven, and the fact that only one of the oven burners actually worked (and only if you set it on the lowest setting would it actually become hot... pretty counterintuitive!). Furthermore, it's important to note that toiletries are not included with this booking. Depending on the previous occupants, you may get lucky with some shampoo and other soaps, but toilet paper and paper towels are not guaranteed! The worst situation that occurred was one night when we were on the roof, preparing to go out for the night. We had left music on accidentally in our apartment while on the roof, and turned it off immediately once Ricardo reminded us that we were in a quiet area. We then returned to the roof at around 1045 pm, spent some time there, then made it back downstairs at 1056 at which time Ricardo stormed into our apartment, pointing to a female member of the group, and yelling, "you may think this is funny, lady, but your friends aren't going to have a place to stay tomorrow morning." Following this, we gingerly left the apartment and were never talked to for our remaining 4 days. Overall, our apartment was livable and relatively worth it at $100/night. That being said, in hindsight it would have been 100% worth it to spend an extra $10-20 to get much nicer accommodations in a similar location. I believe it's evident that though Jungalita has all the makings of a good Airbnb, Ricardo should take some time to return the apartment back to its original glory. Comparing our experience to the listing's photos, the apartment has definitely seen better days and can use a proper sprucing up before future visitors book it.
As I said, it just didn't work with Hans and his rude friends, I decided to just say it didn't work between us, actually this is my first time that I've had hosted such a rude, mindless bunch of immature and disrespectful group. Loud, screaming at 4am, some of his friends walking on the veranda of the house and , playing drinking games that got out of control, slamming the door time and time again, breaking the house rules time and time again, bringing loud guest and to begin with are not even aloud to bring guests, the apartment was the most disgusting any guest have ever left it; sticky floor from all the beer spill overs, incredible amounts of sand in every room, in the beds, in the bathtub...and of course I storm into the apartment after sending him 5 text messages asking him to please keep it down. But what is more incredible is that after all they did, they dare to make my place look bad...if they would have communicated that there was a leak or any other issues, they would have been fixed in no time, like the kitchen faucet was fixed overnight. Anyone looking at hosting Hans should now that he can talk very nice but in reality they behaved like a bunch of mindless, rude and immature guests, breaking all the rules. I encourage anyone reading this review, to read all my previews reviews and compare.

Great place. Awesome price close to everything you need!

Our week at Junglita was amazing. Ricardo was an exceptional host and we feel fortunate to have met him and become acquainted with Puerto Rico through his recommendations & guidance. He pointed us to great local food, drinks, & music and went above and beyond to fulfill our personal wish list. He is a passionate, engaged citizen of the island and the planet! We were looking to just get away for some R & R as a family and we've come away inspired in multiple ways--thanks to Ricardo, his rooftop, his neighborhood, the ocean, Old San Juan, the watermelon farm, the rainforest, & all the people we met in warm & wonderful Puerto Rico. We hope to see you again!

The host was great very helpful and informative. Certain things about the house were disappointing for example the fridge didn't work he had a mini fridge but part of the reason we picked a house over a hotel was having a full kitchen. He also brought us a cooler with ice to help and refilled the ice whenever we needed. There's also no AC I'm not sure if my group n I misread something on the post but for anyone who is unsure NO AC. There are fans in each room n a nice breeze so we weren't miserable at all just a little surprised in the beginning.
Thanks for the review. I need to say that it is clearly informed in the apartment description that we don't offer AC, it is also visible in the amenities section that we don't offer AC. Our whole concept is that people experience a true tropical lifestyle without AC as we are close to the beach and as you guys well said the apartment gets a nice breeze directly from the beach, and we provide fans. For those reading this review, the fridge has been fixed.

Ricardo was awesome! He definitely made us feel welcomed and the neighborhood was exactly what we were looking for. We experienced Puerto Rico on a local level. We spent most of out time on the roof top hanging out and enjoying the Puerto Rico weather. We had so much fun in the Jungla that we did not notice that there was no Tv's (not that we needed them). lol.

Great space in a great neighborhood. Affordable and comfortable.

Ricardo was very responsive during the reservation process and super helpful about what to do and where to go in San Juan. His recommendations were great! The house was just as described, really close to the beach and very comfortable! We had a great time!


波多黎各注册时间:三月 2013

free spirited...creative entrepreneur...a PR Insider...involved with creative, cultural and entertainment projects...also with nature, eco & agro tourism, sports...happy to advise and offer suggestions on your vacation agenda...simple, clean, minimalist, eco friendly, recycling's music, nature, art, sociology, social engineering, camping, slow days...and being expontaneous...

语言: English、Español
回复率: 100%
回复时间: 几小时内