Guest bedroomGuest bedroom
Cosy room in Holloway townhouse
Cosy room in Holloway townhouse

独立房间

2位房客

1间卧室

1张床
请设置成人数量。
成人
1
请设置儿童数量。
儿童
2 - 12岁
0
请设置婴幼儿数量。
婴幼儿
2岁以下
0
最多2位房客,婴幼儿不计算在内。
您暂时不会被收费

关于此房源

Join me at my cosy flat on a quiet street of townhouses in Holloway, Islington. Close to Finsbury Park/Holloway Road underground stations, plus plenty of shops/cafes/pubs. The flat is modern, well decorated, clean and tidy.

There are so many places to eat and drink around the area. Initial impressions might be a bit shabby, but the charm of Holloway is easy to find.

I've put together a Pinterest for the best pubs and eateries in the area. Find me on Pinterest by searching for 'jordanmjrowe'.

Hot tips:

The Swimmer at Grafton Arms is our closest boozer, with a great selection of world beers on tap, plus it has food, a cosy atmosphere, and board games! 2 minute walk.

Wolkite Kitfo might not look like much from the outside (or the inside), but this is the best showcase of how multicultural Holloway, and London, works so well. Ethiopian food at its best. Try it - it's just a 5 minute walk from us.

Close to three Zone 2 tube stations: Finsbury Park (Victoria line), Archway (Northern line) and Holloway Road (Piccadilly line). Also close to Upper Hollway overground station. Plenty of buses going everywhere day and night too!

Metered parking on the street. Not advisable.


房源
可住: 2
卫生间: 1
卧室: 1
床铺: 1
房间类型: 独立房间

便利设施

收费相关
额外房客: 13 / 晚 (房客超出一人后的人均费用)
清洁费: 7
满1周立减: 12%
始终通过爱彼迎进行交流
为了保护您的付款安全,请绝对不要在爱彼迎站外或应用外转账或交流。
了解更多

床位安排
卧室1
1张双人床

《房屋守则》
禁止吸烟
不适合携带宠物入住
不允许举办派对和活动
不适合儿童(2-12岁)入住,或不能为儿童提供安全的住宿环境

预订取消政策

严格

旅程开始前的7天之前取消预订可以获得50%的退款。如果在旅程开始前7天内取消预订,该预订将不可退款。


安全设施
烟雾报警器
一氧化碳报警器
带锁的卧室

可订状态
最少住宿2晚

4条评价

如实描述
沟通交流
干净指数
位置便利指数
办理入住
性价比
Mike的用户个人资料
2016年5月
Great communication before our visit. They were very flexible regarding checking in and out. We text Jessica on the way from the station and she was there to meet us at the flat. The flat was exactly as expected. Cosy and clean with a comfortable bed in a pleasant area with good transport links. Jessica was going away for the weekend so we only saw her very briefly to pick up the key and she gave us a quick run down of what's what in the flat. We had the flat to ourselves but we only really slept there as we were out and about all day. On check out we left the key in the arranged place. Great value.

Kathryn的用户个人资料
2016年4月
I never had any contact with Jordan who was originally the host. Some verification details didn't seem to match, which I didn't find out til later. His flatmate had been managing the profile. Thank you to Airbnb for sorting this out. Jessica was very communicative before my arrival &gave great directions from the tube station. Photos from the site have been done up well, made nice &bright, but doesn't reflect the flat even on a sunny day. The bedroom window view will be of a cement wall. The bed is right by the bathroom so you will hear when your host &any visitors arrive after 2am and 3am to have showers etc. The kitchen is laid out differently to the photo. I was not given this pre-info before my arrival& it would've certainly been useful for more ease. Please note: If you have a large bag note that the flight of stairs up to the flat is narrow. Ensure you receive info about which door to unlock as the flat number doesn't match the door. I think I scared the neighbours in trying to open their door! Both doors can be tricky to unlock, especially the front door. For safety, note that in the bathroom re: taps; cold is hot &hot is cold. The hot water takes a good few mins to warm up. There's a switch outside the bathroom for the fan, high on the wall. I had to make up the bed as Jessica said she had people checking out the same day I was checking in &didn't have time. The place was tidy but not totally clean to be honest. Grime & mildew in the shower, as well as some mould spots around the sink. I dropped my bracelet which went a little under the bed. When I picked it up, out with it came clumps of dust. I was attending a course in London &thought if I contacted airbnb I may need to find a new place to stay.I didn't want to do this as it was already after 6pm &I needed to prepare for the coming days, but found out I could've contacted them anyway. Never thought this would ever happen, but you may need to make it very clear for your host not to touch items of food. I bought a loaf of wheat-free bread for a friend &kept it in the fridge. Jessica &her sister helped themselves to it without permission on my last day. She let me know about it later &said the bread would be replaced the same day. This did not occur, nor did she return that night. I asked her to drop it off at my course, which wasn't far, but it was an inconvenience for her. I then opted for her to do a bank transfer for the costs, but she didn't seem to think she was responsible for even half the travel costs, nor cared about the difficulty I had in trying to find this bread again.
Jordan的用户个人资料
来自Jordan的回复:
We’re disappointed by this feedback but unsurprised by its negativity given that the guest was difficult to deal with. The photos have been taken and uploaded by a photographer employed by Airbnb and offer a fair representation of the space. I apologise that the weather on Kathryn’s stay wasn’t to her liking. We didn’t think the guest would require information on our slightly altered kitchen layout pre-arrival, or indeed whether there are three or four flats in the house (to confirm, there are three). Regarding the food misunderstanding, after mistakenly using 2-3 bread slices we apologised and offered to repay for the full loaf. However, we took issue with Kathryn’s demand to cover £6.40 in travel expenses, when basic research or a simple question to us could have led her to find the same loaf a few minutes from our door/her course. We both have full-time jobs and make the room available only when one of us is away from London, so it’s sometimes not possible to meet on arrival, but we always provide clear instructions – this is how Airbnb works and I think Kathryn would be more suited to a hotel rather than the casual, independent and lived-in model of this site.
2016年4月

Emmett的用户个人资料
2016年4月
Jordan wasn't there but his flatmate Jessica was a great host. The place was clean and close to lots of shops, restaurants, buses and trains. The bus at the end of the street passes every couple minutes and takes you straight to Finsbury park station which is only a 5 min walk anyway.

Chloé的用户个人资料
2015年10月
Jordan was an extremely friendly and helpful host. The flat was clean, tidy and exactly as described. Great value for money. We were very happy with our stay and would do so again. Would recomend both the flat and the host. Thankyou Jordan.

该房东的其他房源收到了5条评价。

查看其他评价
伦敦, 英国注册时间:十二月 2013
Jordan的用户个人资料

I'm a Londoner working in cultural engagement in the fields of design, architecture, and cities. I occasionally airbnb my room when I'm away. You can catch me in places like Berlin, Johannesburg, and Copenhagen.

语言: English
回复率: 100%
回复时间: 几小时内
预订确认后将会提供确切的位置信息。

类似房源