This is resend of an earlier response to Sammit:
I must say I was quite surprised reading your earlier message. We have rented our summer house to long and short stay guests for the last 4 years and have recently also joined Aibnb without any problems.
Since we live in Sweden we have a house management team in Cape Coral to look after the house and to make sure that everything is in good order, that the pool works and that the lawn and garden is taken care of etc. As an extra service they also welcome all our guests personally to inform about the house and answer any other questions our guests might have. But please understand that we are not running a hotel with employed staff.
During the last 4 years we have not had ANY complaints of Angie and Bodo or their work and the way they meet and great our guests.
As a matter of fact we have guests returning year after year just because we have a very nice house and a well liked and professional local management team.
We are of course concerned and sorry about the small glass pieces and we have no excuse for this. Accidents happen and if not reported back to us it is of course difficult for us to take proper action.
In this case Bodo was really surprised and concerned and hence the expression "Oh, I can not beleive that". Not that he did not trust you.
He was just surprised.
Furthermore he did take immediate action coming over to the house, vacuuming the area and trying to limit the potential problem. He also had the pool vacumed just to make sure we got rid of possible glass parts in the water.
I am sorry that you and Bodo seem to have miscommunicated and gotten off on the wrong foot. As you say accidents happen and we cannot blame anyone at this time.
Think about it this way. How would you have handled the problem if Angie and Bodo had not been available?
I guess you would have done exactly what I would have done. Taken care of the problem, vacuumed parts of the patio where the glass was found and be done with it.
Via Airbnb people are renting their private homes, single rooms etc expecting their guests to treat it that way including at least putting the dishes in the dishwasher if not clean it and put it back.....
The waste bins in the garage are emptied once a week by the city of Cape Coral and that is unfortunately nothing we can do anything about.
I still hope you did like Villa Manatee and your stay in Cape Coral.