Sony flat-screen TV with Sky+ box, generous chest of drawers (containing hairdryer) for clothes storage. Tea and coffee making facilities (supplies provided) and small fridge.Child's day bed doubling as seat for TV area under large dormer loft window which floods the room with natural light.
Spacious and Airy Loft Room, Own Bathroom
Spacious and Airy Loft Room, Own Bathroom
2位房客
1间卧室
1张床
1间卫生间
2位房客
1间卧室
1张床
1间卫生间
您暂时不会被收费

Lovely, larger than usual, light and airy top-floor double bedroom with adjacent shower room in owner-occupied charming Victorian family house. Entry via main front door of house. Quiet location, 11 mins walk Gunnersbury tube & 10 mins walk Chiswick train station. Central London 30/35 mins. Kew, Gardens & National Archives, 20 mins.

房源

The loft room has one King-sized double bed (all my guests comment on how comfortable it is!), a small child's daybed doubling as a seat, TV with Sky+ box, adequate hanging & storage, a hairdryer, tea & coffee making facilities & a small fridge in the room. The adjacent light, sunny, shower room also includes basin and lavatory.

FYI There are some carpet stains/discolouration in the room and on the landing from the loft dormer window being left open during heavy rain, and from outdoor shoes being worn upstairs by previous guests. There are wear-and-tear marks on the walls and a small wall area where a new paint colour sample has been tried out. The room has been booked solidly so repainting hasn't taken place yet!

房客使用权限

Access is to the top floor of the house (3rd floor) to the double bedroom and the adjacent shower room. Tea and coffee making facilities and a small fridge for milk are provided in the room. There is free on-street parking right outside the house. Free wi-fi is available at the house, the password is in the room.

与房客的互动

This is our family home and we've lived in the area for many years and know the neighbourhood very well. We won't come up to the top floor while you are staying with us, and will leave you alone to enjoy your stay, but we're always happy to offer advice and suggestions on staying and travelling in London!

其他注意事项

There is a friendly family dog (standard dachshund) living on the ground floor of the property (in the kitchen). If urban foxes come into the garden at night she will bark at them! The house has overhead plane noise, mostly in the mornings, in common with all properties in West London near Heathrow airport.


便利设施
电视
生活必需品
无线网络
吹风机

《房屋守则》
禁止吸烟
不适合携带宠物入住
不允许举办派对和活动
不适合儿童(2-12岁)入住,或不能为儿童提供安全的住宿环境
入住时间为15:00 - 19:00
10:00前退房

Clean and respectful guests who respect that this is a much-loved family home are welcomed! As access to the room on the top floor of our house involves walking right past the children's bedrooms then guests keeping regular hours (visiting for business or research/study purposes) work best for us.

This is strictly a no-smoking house both inside, in the front or back garden and within 100 meters of the house. As we have a dog we do not allow pets. No loud music as it's a family home.

No outdoor shoes outside the tiled downstairs hallway please. (Carpets upstairs and on staircase are light coloured and unfortunately easy to mark!).

There is no access to the main kitchen on the ground floor but a small fridge, kettle, and tea & coffee supplies are provided in the room.

No parties
No sub-letting
No rearranging of furniture
No additional guests

您还必须确认以下情况
需爬楼梯
房源里养有宠物 - Wire-haired standard dachshund who is not allowed upstairs and stays mainly in the kitchen!
需公用某些区域 - Bathroom is shared with the other top floor AirBnB bedroom if there is a guest in that room - otherwise it's sole use.

预订取消政策

24条评价

如实描述
沟通交流
干净指数
位置便利指数
办理入住
性价比
Catherine的用户个人资料
2017年6月
I loved staying here. Like many other guests I came to do research at Kew, so I was in search of somewhere quiet and comfortable — exactly what I found. The room is lovely with thoughtful amenities, such as a tea kettle and cutlery; the (equally lovely) neighborhood is well-connected to central London via Gunnersbury tube; most of all, Tanya is a supremely wonderful host, always helpful and easy to get in touch with.

Sarah的用户个人资料
2017年5月
My stay was excellent! Tanya's home is in a lovely neighbor and the nearby tube station is easily accessible to get into central London. The room was perfect and Tanya was great with communication. I was in London to do research at the National Archives, and the location was perfect. When I come to London again, I would definitely rebook here

Elvan的用户个人资料
2016年8月
I was very comfortable in Tanya's room during my week-long stay in London. It is on the top floor of a charming house in a beautiful neighborhood. The room is quiet and clean. No one else is using that floor, so it is quite private. There is a little fridge and a kettle in the room, which were very useful. Bathroom was spotlessly clean and supplied with all the necessities.

Elise的用户个人资料
2016年8月
I enjoyed my stay at Tanya's. She and her children were away for most of my stay. She had one of her assistants greet me and let me in the first day. The neighborhood is very safe and cute and a short walk from a grocery store, restaurants, and laundry. It is also conveniently located near an underground and overground station. It is also not very far from another tube station that has trains that run a bit later. The neighborhood is quiet and pleasant. I was staying to do research at the Kew so it was a perfect location. The room and bathroom were very neat when I arrived and I appreciated the kettle for tea and small fridge.

Ian的用户个人资料
2016年7月
Tanya was a great host. The room was really clean and spacious and the bed very comfortable. The private bathroom stocked with nice soaps was also great. The neighborhood is very peaceful, but well connected via tube.

Chris的用户个人资料
2017年9月
Tanya's place was fantastic. The room was tidy, comfy and had everything needed, including a small fridge and kettle. Tanya was helpful and quick to respond to any queries during the stay, while also respectful of privacy. The place is within walking distance of lots of public transport and restaurants, and it's close to the river.

Henry的用户个人资料
2017年8月
Stayed for 6 weeks whilst interning at Sky. Great location for that - 10 mins walk to Gunnersbury stations and then 10 mins shuttle bus. Nice bedroom and bathroom. Tanya was very friendly and helpful.

伦敦, 英国注册时间:二月 2012
Tanya的用户个人资料Tanya是超赞房东。
Hi, I'm a digital entrepreneur based in London where I live, but I travel frequently. I'm an Oxford English grad, so my house is crammed full of books as well as plenty of tech gadgets. I've practised yoga for 15+ yrs and I'm a non-smoker and non-drinker. This is my family's …
语言: English
回复率: 100%
回复时间: 几小时内

街区

类似房源