When you arrive, park in front of the gate.  You will access the guest house through the side gate to the left.Enjoy a relaxing evening under the stars!
Best of Both Worlds in Charleston!
Best of Both Worlds in Charleston!
5位房客
1间卧室
2张床
1间卫生间
5位房客
1间卧室
2张床
1间卫生间
请设置成人数量。
成人
1
请设置儿童数量。
儿童
2 - 12岁
0
请设置婴幼儿数量。
婴幼儿
2岁以下
0
最多5位房客,婴幼儿不计算在内。
您暂时不会被收费

My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, and families (with kids).

I also offer a pet-friendly environment, but you must discuss this with me prior to booking (there is also an additional pet cleaning fee).

If you are bringing a baby or toddler, I can arrange for you to use Baby’s Away for your child's equipment needs. Baby's Away has been in Charleston for 20 years and they provide rental equipment that may be too big or cumbersome for your to bring with you!

房源

I live alone in a beautiful home just outside (North) of the city of Charleston in Park Circle. I really have the best of both worlds. I live just away from downtown Charleston, and very near the airport and shopping. At night I can go outside and look up to see the clear Carolina sky and the stars, or make the short ten minute drive downtown to have dinner and go out.

The area is actually incredibly close to everything because it is in the middle of all of the areas of Charleston. You can get to anywhere in Charleston in 10 or 15 minutes…anywhere. “This Old House” Magazine recently chose Park Circle as one of the year’s “Best Old-House Neighborhoods.”

America's best new wine bar (according to Food & Wine Magazine): Stems & Skins, is less than a half mile from my front door.

EVO's Pizza offers the best slice of pizza in the state of South Carolina and is also about a half mile from my home.

You will be staying in my luxurious private back-house attached to my main home. This back house will be all yours with a separated entrance, parking spot, and key. It has its own bedroom, bathroom, living room, kitchenette, and shared access to the outdoor patio (complete with a spacious, deck, private yard, and charcoal bull grill). The kitchenette has a stove top burner, microwave, convection oven, toaster, table top griddle, and refrigerator.

There is UNLIMITED 24/7 Wi-Fi.

The bed is a beautiful queen sized Charleston Rice Bed with micro-fiber sheets. I have a pull-out futon couch in the living room. If is so comfortable, that at least twice a week, I fall asleep on it watching TV at night. It sleeps two comfortably, but I also keep a single-size inflatable mattress and one sleeping bag on hand if you need them.

The place would be ideal for a couple, a couple of couples, or a small group of friends to stay.

I ask for honesty, cleanliness, and respect.

I do NOT smoke, and while many of my friends do, I cannot be around it because I am allergic to it.

Charleston is one of the oldest cities in America; a true colonial town. It is also one of the most charming cities in the WORLD. There is so much to see and do, you could NEVER be disappointed. If you stay, you will also never be disappointed.

与房客的互动

I try not to "interfere" unless you want me to!

If I am home, I am happy to meet you and socialize with you, but otherwise, I will leave you to your adventures!

其他注意事项

I try to be flexible with check-in and check-out times. My check-out time is set at 11 AM so that if I have a new guest arriving that day, my cleaning crew have time to prepare the guest house. It is therefore imperative the check-out times be observed strictly, unless we pre-agree on something different.

A late check-out of more than 5 minutes will result in the forfeiture of your deposit.

I would remind everyone, that even though it is small and charming, Charleston is still a city. It therefore is accompanied by city noises: planes, trains, automobiles, and people. This is everywhere and there is not much to be done about it.


商务差旅
该房源具备商务差旅必需的便利设施。

便利设施

收费相关
额外房客 $10 / 晚 (多于2位房客后开始收取)
清洁费 $25
押金 $100
周末价格 $135 / 晚
始终通过爱彼迎进行交流
为了保护您的账号隐私和付款安全,请不要相信其它任何平台的折扣或优惠券代订,并始终在爱彼迎站内转账和交流。
了解更多

床位安排
卧室1
1张大床
共用空间
1张沙发床, 1张沙发

《房屋守则》
禁止吸烟
入住时间灵活
11:00前退房
通过lockbox自助入住

I invite you to live as I live. This means, you may use anything in the back house that you need.

My home is clean, but it is used and lived in. I invite you to do the same, but return it as you found it.

If you are TRULY an honest, kind, chivalrous, well mannered, clean, exciting, and good humored person, you are welcome to my home…

(Please note: I also offer a pet friendly environment. If you plan on bringing a pet/pets you must let me know and discuss it with me prior to booking. There is also an additional cleaning fee for reservations that include a pet.)

(For all bookings made for weekends during the high-season from March-October, and all holiday and special event weekends, there is a 2-night booking minimum.)


预订取消政策

安全设施
烟雾报警器
一氧化碳报警器
急救包
安全卡

可订状态
最少住宿1晚

159条评价

如实描述
沟通交流
干净指数
位置便利指数
办理入住
性价比
Annie的用户个人资料
2017年9月
Travis's home was beautiful and well-kept. He thought of all the necessities and accomodations! The outdoor space was beautiful - we especially enjoyed the hot tub. If you have a vehicle like we did, this is the perfect place to stay. It's just far enough from downtown to be a peaceful getaway but close enough to go and explore.

Lauren的用户个人资料
2017年9月
Travis was very quick with answering all of my questions and went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable and taken care of. He also had great restaurant suggestions. His place was exactly what we were looking for and having our dogs with us was so nice.

Nicole的用户个人资料
2017年9月
Very cozy quiet. Travis is good with communcation . Every thing was exactly how he described it. I would recommend anyone to stay

J Gwen的用户个人资料
2017年9月
We evacuated from South Florida during Hurricane Irma and had our pets with us. We had no idea where we were going or what we would be going home to. It was a stressful time, but staying here still felt like a mini-vacation. The house really was our home-away-from-home. It's a cute little place with a great back patio and yard. Travis was a wonderful host - completely understanding of our situation and flexible with us from day to day. We can't thank him enough.

Kelly的用户个人资料
2017年9月
Travis was an amazing host, very easy to communicate with and checking in was a breeze. The house is so quaint and clean and only about 10 minutes outside of Charleston. We had a great time.

Mike And Lauren的用户个人资料
2017年9月
We had a great stay at Travis's place. It was a perfect location for all we were doing in Charleston. We were very comfortable and enjoyed the quiet, neighborhood feel.

Diane的用户个人资料
2017年8月
We loved the location (a few neighborhood eateries for breakfasts and lunches) and the quick access to downtown (15 minutes). The hot tub was great, all of the extra snacks and goodies in the kitchen (including coffee fixings and flavorings) were really bonuses! Travis communicated wonderfully, was very responsive. He gave wonderful suggestions for restaurants and ideas for sightseeing (along with the brochures at the house for us). There was ample parking, nice fenced in back yard, and easy access. Four of us stayed there, with our dog and were comfortable in the space. Thanks Travis!

该房东的其他房源收到了33条评价。

查看其他评价
查尔斯顿, 南卡罗来纳, 美国注册时间:三月 2013
Travis的用户个人资料Travis是超赞房东。

I am a rare breed. I love life. Granted, I get distraught just like everyone else, but I want to see and do everything. I am blunt; I too often say what I am thinking (which sometimes surprises people since I am also very "southern"). I mimic people; fictional and non-fiction. Not because I wish to mock them, but because I do have a rare gift: I empathize with people and I can assume their point of view, even if it might sicken me. I also try to show the world that manners are not dead. There is a way to be funny and honest, while also being chivalrous. I am driven. I love setting goals and reaching them, but it also kills me if I fail. I am fearless, but my greatest fear is failure and disappointing myself. I love learning. I want to speak as many languages as I can learn in a lifetime. Fashion is my passion. If I could do anything, I would be the editor of Vogue, maybe for Europe. I know what works, and it is not something that can be learned, it is innate. It is style.

I love so many things. This has made my life both extremely interesting and extremely difficult. I live life as an Epicurean: a true Renaissance Man. A small example: I triple-majored in natural sciences from the Honors College, while editing the college yearbook, competing on the club swim and dive team, presiding over the college German Club, and acting as Backstage Model Coordinator and trainer for Charleston Fashion Week. I lived in Germany for a year after I graduated on a Government-funded post-graduate ambassadorial fellowship. I attended one of Germany's oldest universities and helped establish Germany's largest online fashion blog in the UK. Then I helmed the UK division's blog and social media. Now, I tutor and teach Ballroom Dancing. I think that there is always room to learn, and I want to understand the things that intimidate me in addition to the things that I love.

I want to be well known, but I do not care about being famous. The one thing that I try to do more than ANYTHING else is to be myself. I do it everyday, and even though it is hard sometimes, it makes me stronger. So very few people do it, but I try to encourage it. I want to be respected by my superiors and my enemies. I believe that true wisdom only comes when you can respect someone else's opinion, even if it is the exact opposite of your own. I think that this takes a lifetime to do, but what doesn't?

语言: Deutsch、English、Italiano
回复率: 100%
回复时间: 1小时内

街区

类似房源