Living RoomDining Room
Charming Craftsman Home in Candler Park

独立房间

2位房客

1间卧室

1张床
请设置成人数量。
成人
1
请设置儿童数量。
儿童
2 - 12岁
0
请设置婴幼儿数量。
婴幼儿
2岁以下
0
最多2位房客,婴幼儿不计算在内。
您暂时不会被收费

Private bedroom in a Candler Park charming old home built in 1915 located near little 5 points, Decatur, downtown Atlanta and many sites, an artist's home/studio full of art and a roommate plus 2 friendly dogs and a sweet cat Pickles. Enjoy sitting on front porch watching traffic or people strolling by or deck with landscaped yard , off street parking and public transportation. Area is walk or bike friendly with sidewalks and trails. Parks, restaurants and shops are nearby.

房源

This is a restored 1915's restored home located in an in town neighborhood near parks, shops and restaurants. It is a busy neighborhood with side-walked community and conveniently located 1.5 blocks from public transportation (Candler Park Marta Station).
One can relax on the porch or deck near my fishpond and gardens. Candler Park just a 10 minute walk away features biking and walking paths, golf course, tennis courts, play ground and a public pool. Another popular area nearby is the Little five points area.
Home was built in 1915 has had some restorations. has a little rust and wear such as the beautiful old claw foot tub but she is 103 now.
Please note: We are across the street from the Marta Rail which does not bother us but if you are a very light sleeper please be aware.
Check in after 3pm, check out 11am. No Check in's after 10PM.
Two friendly dogs and a cat live in the house as seen in the photos so guests should be okay with dogs.please do not let the cat outdoors and kindly close the gate behind you.
Private bedroom is most suitable for one guest since we share a bathroom but would accommodate additional guest for a night or two.
Discounts are listed in pricing, please do not request additional discounts for an extended stay. You may book up to 2 weeks and then we can evaluate an extension. Blow dryer, iron and ironing board is kept in your close, I keep extra toiletries in the basket on dresser please help yourself if needed. Continental breakfast (coffee,tea, fresh fruits and or bread items) only for limited stays ( 3 nights and under).
Please respect the designated areas to eat kitchen, dining room and table on deck and back yard. Light cooking only please unless prior approval.

房客使用权限

Guests will have a large private bedroom located in the front section of the house and shared use of kitchen (you are more than welcome to use my dishes as long as you clean up after yourself ), eating area, living room, bathroom, laundry room, porch, and fenced in backyard with deck and fish pond. The dining room at times serves as my studio -it is tidy but when working can be a little bit of a disarray. I grow fresh herbs during the spring and summer months you are welcome to use. The room is spacious fully furnished with a queen size bed, dresser, desk, 2 chairs, a cabinet, and contemporary art work on the walls. Sheets and towels are included.
I leave a small fan in the room for extra comfort as well as to help buffer any street sounds from nearby and the train that runs by occasionally, solid plaster wall though so home is pretty quiet .
Private bedroom is most suitable for one guest since we share a bathroom. Light cooking only please and Please eat in the designated areas of kitchen, dining room or outdoors patio table.

与房客的互动

I live here and will be around the home but will respect your privacy as you do mine. I often work at home and need solitude and quiet.
There will be a roommate in acting classes who is very helpful and friendly. I'm happy to provide information of activities and attractions to visit.

其他注意事项

I believe in conservation of resources try to live more sustaina
bility:-). I have a compost bin for produce and coffee ground waste at the end of the backyard. Eating areas are provided in the kitchen and dining room and deck/backyard area, I would appreciate if you used them. I have had people to eat the wonderful BBQ our neighborhood offers but it's very hard to get out that strong smell. Meat by products should be wrapped and placed in freezer until garbage pick up please. We recycle and compost here as well. Your participation is expected and greatly appreciated.
I provide a few recycle bags for shopping in the tall kitchen cabinet by the trashcan.
I try to use bio degradable detergents as well. Please remember clean up after yourself in the kitchen and bathroom, carry our your garbage, recycling and compost etc.
Please turn off non essential appliances and lights when not in use and be conscientious of water use as well as recycling (garbage and recycling pick up days are Monday mornings) and composting.
If you are staying for longer than a week you will want to provide your own toilet paper please, laundry detergent if needed. I provide cleaning before and after your stay, if you require additional cleaning this may be done at an additional fee of $35.
Summer months please try to use washer and dryer in am or evening hours as to not heat up the home.
Dogs are very friendly and will possibly try to enter your room but listen well with a simple no and go to your place. The kitty Pickles stays to herself pretty much.


床位安排
卧室1
1张大床
共用空间
1张沙发床

房源
可住: 2
卫生间: 1 (共用卫生间)
卧室: 1
床铺: 1
入住时间: 15:00 - 22:00
退房时间: 11:00
宠物所有者: Dog(s)
房间类型: 独立房间

便利设施
网络
厨房
免费停车位
无线网络

收费相关
额外房客 $20 / 晚 (房客超出一人后的人均费用)
清洁费 $40
押金 $300
满1周立减: 8%
周末价格 $42 / 晚
始终通过爱彼迎进行交流
为了保护您的账号隐私和付款安全,请不要相信其它任何平台的折扣或优惠券代订,并始终在爱彼迎站内转账和交流。
了解更多

《房屋守则》
禁止吸烟
不适合携带宠物入住
不允许举办派对和活动
不适合儿童(2-12岁)入住,或不能为儿童提供安全的住宿环境
入住时间为15:00 - 22:00

Check in 3pm or after, check out 11am. Please check in before 10 pm- no late check- ins past 10pm. I need to be here to great you since I have doggies so please be considerate and schedule your anticipated time before hand. At the end of your stay kindly remove used linens and used towels and place in laundry room in the basket. Common respect for home and household please. We try to be fairly quiet between the hours of midnight and 8ish. A little later on the weekend mornings. You are welcome to use the kitchen and I ask that you clean up after yourself and return them after you use it :-). Cooking utensils, cutting boards and dishes, glasses, cups are provided. You will have your own kitchen storage area. Please keep hot items on stove or hot pads and try to leave things as they were.
Bathroom has shower and tub-when showering please make sure curtain is inside the tub especially where nozzle area is to prevent water from floor area. If you are staying more than a week-I ask that you provide your toilet paper.
If you choose to smoke kindly do so outdoors, there are sitting areas provided both on the porch and deck. No other pets are allowed.

您还必须确认以下情况
可能会有噪音 - Some light traffic and a cargo train across the street noise at times at the front of the house, but your room is buffered by another room
房源里养有宠物 - 2 friendly well behaved older dogs, a boxer and a lab/boxer mix and one sweet cat.
需公用某些区域 - Bathroom, entrance way and kitchen

预订取消政策

安全设施
烟雾报警器
一氧化碳报警器
急救包
灭火器

可订状态
最少住宿2晚

42条评价

如实描述
沟通交流
干净指数
位置便利指数
办理入住
性价比
Maria的用户个人资料
2017年9月
Lovely house and welcoming host ! Great stay:) pets are an absolute highlight
Rose M的用户个人资料
来自Rose M的回复:
Thanks for staying, towels and linens were freshly washed and extras were on the shelf
2017年9月

Kate的用户个人资料
2017年9月
Looking on the map you can see it's close to Marta, but the walk was even quicker than I thought! Her home was so charming and she provided us snacks just because. The room was comfortable and quiet, too. Since we were traveling to dragon con we stayed out late, but her pets were so well behaved that they didn't bark when we entered late. I'd definitely stay there again!

병휘的用户个人资料
2017年8月
전철 가까이 있어 접근성이 좋습니다! 전통있는 집이라 조금 오래되어 보입니다! 로즈는 손님을 편안하게 합니다! 다음에 다시 올겁니다!

Cassie的用户个人资料
2017年8月
Rose was friendly, welcoming, and communicative. Her two dogs and cat were well-behaved and very sweet. The house is located close the subway and close to appealing neighborhoods, which allowed my partner and I - who will be moving to Atlanta - to check out where we might want to live. So this worked out great for us. The subway is just a few blocks away which makes it easy to get to and from the airport. Overall, we had a pleasant stay in Atlanta!
Rose M的用户个人资料
来自Rose M的回复:
Thanks for staying-sorry I was not able to accommodate your early check in and had to stick to the 3pm check in time that was listed.
2017年8月

Meena的用户个人资料
2017年6月
Rose is a great host! Her dogs and cat are lovely as well. 10 min walk to Little Five Points. Great neighborhood.

Ian的用户个人资料
2017年6月
Rose has renovated an old property with her artistic talent however the plumbing is still old and a few old and sods still remain old. However it is excellent value for money and easy walking distance to the MARTA which makes it a very quick trip to downtown. Shops and extensive shopping complex are in walking distance which is very handy. If you need something very close to downtown this is ideal.

Ed的用户个人资料
2017年3月
Exactly as advertised. It was also beautiful and convenient. I would definitely recommend the stay.

亚特兰大, 乔治亚州, 美国注册时间:十月 2012
Rose M的用户个人资料

I am a visual artist and adjunct professor of art. I'm also a mother of two beautiful grown children. My pets are a boxer and boxer lab mix who are lovely but I would not be bringing to travel. I have lived in the Atlanta area now for 14 years in a historic lovely neighborhood. I enjoy art, films, music, gardening, cooking, swimming and hiking. I am interested in traveling to visit other cultures and to see historical sites. My travels include numerous places in the Southeast, Maine, California, Portobelo, Panama (where I did an artist residency), the Virgin Islands, and France. Places I have lived are Indiana , South Carolina and Georgia.

回复率: 100%
回复时间: 1小时内

街区

类似房源