Great amenities and location....more information in "The Space"
In candor, our stay was not to the standard we have always had before from AirBnB. When we arrived for an 8-day stay, the condo was dirty -- the floor so dirty it made our bare feet black. Glass-top tables were smeared, microwave door greasy. We had no bath soap, no tissues, o…
Hello Margaret, I am glad to hear that you have had great experiences in general with Airbnb stays and sorry to hear this was not a good one for you. No doubt the cleaning crew dropped the ball and their is no excuse for that. Please know that every effort was taken to mediate all of this once it was brought to my attention. The cleaning crew came back and re-cleaned all the areas you mentioned, additional toilet paper was taken from the storage bin, in addition to the dish soap that was there a new bag of pods was provided, you were given access to additional bath towels when asked, the TV was re-programmed (trouble shooting directions are also provided in the condo), the light bulb on the porch was replaced after it broke when you tried to screw it in, a shower mat was provided (although we now have a damaged tub due to the suction cups) but I understand the need for a shower mat and for the window blinds, we figured out simply turning the wand would allow you to lower them (they were never broken, sorry I couldn't get there sooner to show you this). Again, I apologize you did not have a good experience, this was certainly not a reflection of the standard we upkeep and one we will try very hard to not let happen again. Also, thanks so much for the recommendation for little soaps and lotions. We once provided them and no one ever used them but we have now started to provide them again (it is a great added touch). Regards, Karen