Historic studio in Anzac Bay - breakfast included
Historic studio in Anzac Bay - breakfast included

独立房间

2位房客

1间卧室

1张床
请设置成人数量。
成人
1
请设置儿童数量。
儿童
2 - 12岁
0
请设置婴幼儿数量。
婴幼儿
2岁以下
0
最多2位房客,婴幼儿不计算在内。
您暂时不会被收费

Our garden studio was built in 1920 and has its own small view of Anzac Bay across the garden. There is a very comfortable queen bed, chairs + table, and a small fridge, + your breakfast-making equipment (toaster, kettle, etc). The (shared) bathroom is a short distance away in the house. The nightly price includes breakfast to save you buying supplies, and an optional late checkout up till 4pm (if we do not have a booking the following night).

房源

Our historic garden studio is now available again for rent from late 2016 after us taking a year off Airbnb hosting. The studio was built in a similar era to our 1920s house, which overlooks Anzac Bay. It is simple, light and charming, and was renovated in early 2015. It has its own private deck for you to sit on and enjoy the view. It is detached from the house, but you are welcome to use all the main house facilities. The bathroom is several steps away in the house.
The bed is a very comfortable queen-sized bed. We provide quality cotton sheets, pillowcases and bedding.
You are also welcome to hang out in the main house if you wish - although this can be reasonably less calm than the studio due to the presence of our two children...
We have collected art, items and furnishings from our many travels, which helps makes our house very individual.
The back of the house opens up to a fabulous close-at-hand view of Anzac Bay, while the north side opens to a north-facing sunny deck and leafy garden - bring your sunscreen!

房客使用权限

We provide a complementary breakfast, with a choice of cereal, fruit, yoghurt, toast and coffee or tea. There may also be fresh free range eggs available if the hens aren't having a day off! (Just ask) If you have a special breakfast request (especially if you have been travelling for a while and there's something from home you really miss), let us know before you arrive and we'll try and provide it for you. You are also welcome to help yourself to herbs from the herb garden for your cooking.

与房客的互动

We are very widely travelled (40+ countries) and enjoy sharing our own NZ knowledge and chatting to people about their own travel and home country. It's up to you whether you want to interact with us, or prefer doing your own thing. We have 2 children - a 5 1/2 yo and 1 1/2yo, so you'll need to be ok with having kids around, as they can't always be relied upon to be quiet all day long (This is where the studio's garden location comes in handy for you!). We also have a boisterous young labrador x and a chubby, friendly cat, both of whom love cuddles and tummy rubs.
We speak: excellent English, basic French, a bit of Swedish and a smattering of terrible Spanish and Italian.

其他注意事项

Please note: some recent older guests noted that they found the access to the bathroom challenging at night. Although we are addressing this, it may not be in the very short-term. With this in mind, if you are older/or need frequent nightly toilet stops, the studio may not be ideal for you.
Waiheke households exist on rainwater only, so please conserve water while you are here. (Short showers and turn off taps while brushing teeth.) We try to be a globally, socially responsible household and use low-allergen and eco-friendly products as often as possible.
We recycle and have a compost bin and would appreciate it if you could use these too while you're here. Thanks!


房源
可住: 2
卫生间: 0
卧室: 1
床铺: 1
入住时间: 13:00 - 21:00
退房时间: 11:00
宠物所有者: Dog(s)、cat(s)、other pet(s)
房间类型: 独立房间

便利设施
免费停车位
厨房

收费相关
额外房客 无需付费
清洁费 $23
满1周立减: 10%
周末价格 $91 / 晚
始终通过爱彼迎进行交流
为了保护您的账号隐私和付款安全,请不要相信其它任何平台的折扣或优惠券代订,并始终在爱彼迎站内转账和交流。
了解更多

床位安排
卧室1
1张大床

《房屋守则》
禁止吸烟
不适合携带宠物入住
不允许举办派对和活动
入住时间为13:00 - 21:00

1. Enjoy yourself.
2. Ask if you need anything.
3. Please treat our home (and pets) with courtesy and care.


预订取消政策

可订状态
最少住宿2晚
2017年12月01日 - 2018年2月28日起最少住宿2晚

28条评价

如实描述
沟通交流
干净指数
位置便利指数
办理入住
性价比
Vivian的用户个人资料
2017年6月
The studio was clean and tidy and is just the right size! Bed is comfy too. The bathroom is separate just a few steps from the studio but nothing that annoys. Susan was very friendly, welcoming and clear on her communication what makes the stay easier. We really enjoyed our stay guys! Location is pretty great too, close to the Ostend markets on Saturdays, to some shops and to the awesome coffee roastery Little Island. Not too far from the city centre and not too far from the other side of the Island and located in just a very beautiful spot. Probably during summer it might be hard to leave. Jerome, the kids the dog and the cat were great too! Thanks for having us guys! All the best for you all!

Steve的用户个人资料
2017年3月
This was our first time airbnb experience, Susan and Jerome were so helpful and friendly and gave us a good insight into how airbnb Works.

Peter的用户个人资料
2017年3月
Not good enough value for money and found the advert was misleading re the views and made the studio sound historic and better than what it actually was. Potentially Dangerous footpath down to shared bathroom ,not well lit up for night time toilet stop. Hosts friendly and helpful.
Susan And Jerome的用户个人资料
来自Susan And Jerome的回复:
Thanks for your feedback, Peter and Vicki. We appreciate all feedback and are very sorry to hear you had a disappointing stay with us. I suspect this was your first time using Airbnb (going on the fact you have no reviews) and you are used to more of a standard hotel stay. It seems from your private feedback that you think you paid more than what the rate was? The rate is a fair summer average for the island, for a stay in a property such as ours (since the rate includes access to the main house as well as the studio, should people wish to take advantage of it), and including breakfast (for which we especially provided gluten-free bread for you on request, which was not acknowledged nor eaten), a late checkout up to 4pm and cleaning by our paid cleaner (apologies she missed a stray dog hair). I'm not sure what Airbnb take on top - around $30 I think. We think you make a fair point that lighting to the bathroom could be better, which is why we provided a torch in addition to the night solar lighting. This is on our list of things to improve to our 100 year old property. We have enjoyed hosting over 25 other guests who have been appreciative of us opening up our entire house to them. You are the first who have left us feeling like we might prefer not to do Airbnb hosting again. We would have appreciated it if you had communicated with us about issues such as having no tea bags (as you mention in the private feedback) as these are easily rectified. Usually we ask when people arrive if they would like tea instead of coffee and provide their choice of tea if requested (most of our recent guests have been coffee drinkers) - this got missed, sorry. Again, we are sorry you were so disappointed.
2017年3月

Jesse的用户个人资料
2017年2月
Thank you so much for having us Susan and Jerome! A special milestone for us and you definitely played your part with your friendliness and hospitality. Would def recommend this spot as a winner for people wanting to get a real taste of Waiheke. Cheers!

Kristel的用户个人资料
2017年2月
My friend and I were searching for a relaxing weekend away from it all and we quickly found it while staying with Susan & Jerome. The studio and the property are picturesque and you can immediately tell that they have worked hard to make their guests feel comfortable at a home-away-from-home. We can't wait for future trips to Waiheke!!

Enoch的用户个人资料
2017年2月
A big thanks to Susan and Jerome for hosting us on an overnight trip to Waiheke. The accomodation was clean, comfortable and extremely good value. Would recommend to any couple willing to make the trip out there during the year. Susan is an exceptionally helpful and reliable hostess and a big part of the reason our trip was so successful. Thanks again!

Carla的用户个人资料
2017年2月
Had such a lovely stay here. Would recommend for perhaps couples or travellers who don't mind a more family friendly setting.

该房东的其他房源收到了28条评价。

查看其他评价
奥克兰, 新西兰注册时间:一月 2013
Susan And Jerome的用户个人资料

We're a widely-travelled couple who have also lived in Sydney and London, but now choose to make NZ our home. Susan is a writer/traveller/foodie/architecture and design aficionado/gardener/nature-lover, and a native Aucklander. Jerome is an architect/traveller/foodie/fanatical-but-not-always-successful fisherman, and occasional mountain biker, originally from Sydney, Australia.
We have a 5-yr-old girl and 1 -y-old boy, along with an energetic dog, chubby cat and four very free-range chickens.
We're an easygoing, independent family who are always up for a chat about life and travel or pretty much anything, depending on how interactive you prefer to be.

回复率: 100%
回复时间: 一天内

街区

类似房源