1位房客
1间卧室
1张床
1间卫生间
1位房客
1间卧室
1张床
1间卫生间
您暂时不会被收费

Cosy and comfortable home close to Mills college and public transportation with easy access to major freeways.

The room is small as you can see in the picture with a twin.


便利设施
网络
厨房
无线网络
烘干机

收费相关
清洁费 $20
始终通过爱彼迎进行交流
为了保护您的账号隐私和付款安全,请不要相信其它任何平台的折扣或优惠券代订,并始终在爱彼迎站内转账和交流。
了解更多

预订取消政策

可订状态
最少住宿2晚

8条评价

如实描述
沟通交流
干净指数
位置便利指数
办理入住
性价比
Bhilhanan的用户个人资料
2015年7月
Really good temporary place for someone moving to San Francisco. The room was big enough for me. Hitcham was really helpful and friendly and made me feel at home. I've heard bad reviews about Oakland neighbourhoods but it wasn't bad at all during my stay. I really did enjoy it

Daniel的用户个人资料
2015年6月
Relaxed environment

Wendi的用户个人资料
2015年3月
Hicham is a fantastic and generous host. He is also a great conversationalist with great recommendations about where to go, what to see, and what to do. This room is small but comfortble and has a comfy twin daybed with storage drawers beneath, a clothes rack, a small table plus rolly chair, and a small 3-drawer cabinet. The shared bathroom of the house is roomy. To conserve energy and water, Hicham fixed the shower so that the perfect temperature of hot and cold water is turned on by the left bath tap. (Calli is in a drought, y'all!) Pretty ingenious, I think. The house is on a bus route, situated near Mills College, and convenient to 580, so getting around is pretty easy. The only drawback was that the street sweeper comes up Seminary three times per week and you need to mind where your car is parked. I solved the issue by parking one street back, on Millbrae, which is only swept 4 times per month. The neighborhood is older and middle-class, and it felt very safe to me, traveling as a single woman.

Samuel的用户个人资料
2015年3月
I stayed at Hisham’s for the full month of February and was very pleased with my experience there. Hisham was very kind, accommodating, and respectful as a host, and very warm and personable in general. The room itself is small but functional, serving my needs perfectly for my one month stay. I found the bed to be quite comfortable. Also, there is storage space both underneath the bed and behind the bed, so the room never felt cluttered. As for the house, it’s in great condition, with a full kitchen containing everything you could possibly need for cooking and more. The house is located less than one minute walk from the buses that take you directly to SF, downtown Oakland, and the BART station. An added bonus is that the house is located right next to Mills College. The campus is beautiful and I utilized the pool and track almost every day. Important to mention that the neighborhood is East Oakland, which is not considered the safest area, and is decently far from both Oakland (25 mins by bus) and SF (1 - 1.5 hours by BART or bus). However, I personally never felt unsafe and managed with the commute just fine. Lastly, I would mention Hisham’s warm and caring personality. He’s a great guy to live with and he provided some really great tips on getting around in the area. If you’re looking to stay in Oakland, I would highly recommend staying at Hisham’s!

Mariel的用户个人资料
2014年12月
Hicham was a nice, accommodating host. The room was small yet functional for the time I spend there. This room is adjacent to the kitchen. This may be a concern to you if you are a light sleeper. However Hicham and the roomies were respectful and mindful of me (especially since I went to bed early and woke up early). Be careful with street parking. Street sweeping is scheduled for three days out of the week around midnight to three am. Lastly, you must supply your own toiletries, paper towels and other necessities around the house, or talk to roommates about splitting the cost of shared items.

Wesley的用户个人资料
2014年9月
The first thing to know about this room is that it is very small, and has no door, just a partition. Also, depending on who your housemates are, you could be woken up in the morning, as the room is literally right next to the kitchen. Overall though the house is clean, and the kitchen is useable, and not too bad. To get to San Francisco, be sure to ask Hicham about the best routes, but you will need to bus to the Colosseum BART station, and if you come home late, there are no buses coming back, so take a taxi home if possible, because the house is right on the edge of a bad neighborhood. Mills College is nearby though, and it is a very nice place to run or hike. I only met Hicham the last day of my trip, so I can't make judgements on him, but when I was there the other residents of the house were very nice, helpful people.

Viraf Phiroz的用户个人资料
2015年6月
Ok the important thing about this space is that this room is really small and wished there were pics of it displayed but the owner has a very large heart. Hicham was effective as a host with a good understanding of what the guest may need. Although you don't realise how big the room is till you actually get there (it's about twice the the breadth of the bed, which actually opens up into a double bed but fills up the room), however hicham and his family's warmth makes up for the size of the room. For those looking for place to dump their bags and moreover for just sleeping at night, this space could be ideal. But if you plan to spend time inside the room, walk around, have a working desk et al then you may want to avoid this room. The room is next to the kitchen which is great for quick access to the fridge and food stove (Hicham doesn't believe in a microwave but he sweetly offers his other room guest's microwave which is obviously in the other room guests room). The collapsible door makes it almost claustrophobic when shut and it tries hard to to create privacy but then again if privacy is what you need in a room, you may want reconsider. If you are up for shared living then you will be just fine. The shared bathroom, laundry and internet facility, work absolutely fine. There is a bus stop diagonally opposite to the house which is another fab feature of this location. The neighbourhood felt safe except a bit risky at late night. To sum it up, if you are gonna be out of the room most of the time working or touring the city and going return to the room to only sleep and freshen to get out again, consider this space because Hicham makes it work.

该房东的其他房源收到了35条评价。

查看其他评价
奥克兰, 加利福尼亚, 美国注册时间:九月 2012
Hicham的用户个人资料

I am 38 years old, work as a banker building relationship with clients in San Francisco, I like nature, sport, politics and outdoor activities. Very personable as described by my colleagues. I like traveling and learning about other cultures and traditions; been in Mexico, Canada, Germany, Austria, Portugal, Spain, Morocco, Belguim, UK, France and Egypt.
Would love to have you as my guest and look forward to hosting you.

语言: English、Español、Français、العربية
回复率: 90%
回复时间: 一天内

街区

类似房源