Our newly remodeled kitchen. Help yourself to our Espresso machine, and waffle makerAerial view of our farm-in-the-making (bee hives & chicken coop visible)
Ney Farm: Optimism
房东:Paul
Paul是房东。
1位房客
1间卧室
1张床
1间卫生间
1位房客
1间卧室
1张床
1间卫生间
您暂时不会被收费

Hope you like orange! This room will rejuvenate you and lift your spirit, if you believe the color psychologists. We just think it's bold & fun. Twin bed, lots of storage, high ceiling. Chickens, rabbits, & bees in the yard.

房源

8000 sq ft yard that we're turning into an urban farm in East Oakland. Home itself is a 2000sq ft, 5 bed house remodeled last year.

Our 16 chickens are laying and you'll be able to enjoy fresh, free-range eggs!

房客使用权限

Kitchen, high speed WiFi, bathrooms, living room

与房客的互动

The house is shared by five full time super friendly tenants, one of whom will greet you on arrival. I come by from time to time but am always happy to answer questions etc by text, phone, or email.

其他注意事项

NB: The photo still shows a Queen bed. There is now an upgraded Twin instead.

Frequently Asked Questions!

"May I come by to see the property?"

Airbnb doesn't permit this prior to booking. Please use the profile, photos, and reviews to help make up your mind.

"How much is it for a week/month/my stay?"

Airbnb will present you with the price. I actually don't get to see that amount. If you book more than seven or twenty-eight days your weekly or monthly discount is already included. (Please do not make an inquiry for a day and then ask how much it is for a month etc--enter the period you're actually interested in and Airbnb will tell you!)

"May I have an additional discount?"

We are very competitively priced in the Bay Area and enjoy 90+% occupancy thanks to that. (In other words, "no" )

"How far is it to San Francisco?"

That depends on your mode of transport! Our neighborhood is called Eastmont Hills and you can use that to explore your transit options, say, using (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) Maps. BART is 2.5 miles away and the trip to downtown SF is 21 minutes. However you will realistically need wheels to get to BART.

"Is the neighborhood safe?"

You can walk around at night, yes. The real estate folks call it "transitional."


便利设施
免费停车位

《房屋守则》
15:00后可以入住
11:00前退房

Tend toward early rising on the whole. Quieting down in the 10-11PM range

We don't do viewings before bookings (https://www.airbnb.com/help/article/127/can-i-view-a-listing-before-i-book). Bookings of 7+ or 28+ days automatically have weekly and monthly discounts applied--there is no need to ask about discounts; they're already calculated and displayed to you by Airbnb.

您还必须确认以下情况
房源内养有狗

预订取消政策

15条评价

如实描述
沟通交流
干净指数
位置便利指数
办理入住
性价比
Lois的用户个人资料
2017年3月
Ney Farm is a great place if you're looking for a fully functional, clean and friendly home-away-from-home place to stay. Kitchen is well outfitted for cooking, and often there is some dessert or snack there with an invitation to share. There are 2 full bathroom, so no delay waiting for a morning shower. Guests actually talk to each other, share a meal or watch over each others pets--yes, pets are allowed, which is an invaluable feature for animal lovers like me, and all too rare in an AirBnbs. The yard with bee hives and chickens is a sweet place to relax. Host Paul communicates promptly, and he's friendly and seem to genuinely care that his guests are happy. I'm on my third stay there--obviously I love this place.

Scott的用户个人资料
2017年1月
The house is great. Paul is very easy to deal with and super accommodating. The big kitchen and fresh eggs are a huge plus. Most people who stay here seem to be fairly long-term, so you'll get to know your fellow guests. I'd definitely stay here again.

Drew的用户个人资料
2016年9月
Paul and Chris were great hosts, and made my stay great. Both were available anytime I had issues, and I had very few issues with the house. The amenities were great, the other tenants were super friendly, and I had zero issues during my whole two month stay.

Kc的用户个人资料
2016年7月
There is a groundskeeper who lives in the house which made me feel very comfortable staying for an extended period and he was incredibly welcoming. Access to the gardens and fresh eggs out back is nice and the kitchen is very well stocked with cooking supplies. I don't recommend booking if you don't have a car because access to the nearest bart station is difficult to get to except during commuting hours. The neighborhood is not the safest to walk through alone as a woman. We did have an issue with the kitchen sink not working towards the end of my stay. My bedroom also smelled kind of funky I think from the previous tenet. The bathrooms were also not the cleanest. The kitchen stayed clean for the most part as long as other guests cleaned after themselves. We had a lot of long term tenets though so the place was very homey. Overall, this was a positive airbnb experience. I had an unexpected change in my travel plans and Paul was very accommodating.

Brendan的用户个人资料
2016年5月
Great experience. Paul was a great host. And I got to meet some great people. Miss the place already.

Axiom的用户个人资料
2016年2月
Paul and the other housemates were very accommodating. I stayed for a month while I searched for permanent housing in Oakland. I landed a place halfway through my stay, so I didn't spend a ton of time in the house, but it was a great landing pad. They let me bring my dog to stay as well, and even though he was sick and stressed out they were fine with my little guy. The house itself is nicely done with multiple large bathrooms, a huge kitchen, and laundry on the premises. The backyard is amazing. I spent New Year's there and could see fireworks all over the Bay Area from the yard. The only downside is the location -- although there are a couple bus lines nearby, the BART is far away and there isn't much within walking distance. If you have a car, though, there's plenty of parking and easy freeway access. Overall a big thumbs up to these folks!

Donielle的用户个人资料
2015年10月
The room was as pictured and the urban farm was a pretty cool aspect. The only struggle was sleeping through the rooster. It's an urban farm though so that's to be expected. The other guests were great and Paul was available and accommodating. I was also able to make fresh lemonade using lemons from the backyard. The mural is pretty awesome as well. The area was variable but if you have a car and use common sense, you'll be fine. Overall a great stay.

奥克兰, 加利福尼亚, 美国注册时间:一月 2012
Paul的用户个人资料
A South African Brit with an urban farm project: 8000 sq ft of veggies, chickens and bees. It'd be a pleasure to have you visit! Early mornings I work on the yard, then the rest of the day for a popular gadget maker.
语言: English
回复率: 100%
回复时间: 1小时内

街区

类似房源