We also have a garage if you have a stroller, a bike etc. Garage leads to your room.
6-minutes walk from Twinbrook Station (Red Line)
3位房客
1间卧室
1张床
1.5个卫生间
3位房客
1间卧室
1张床
1.5个卫生间
请设置成人数量。
成人
1
请设置儿童数量。
儿童
2 - 12岁
0
请设置婴幼儿数量。
婴幼儿
2岁以下
0
最多3位房客,婴幼儿不计算在内。
您暂时不会被收费

Upon check-in, do you want coffee/tea or take a shower?
House tour now or later?

Our townhouse was built in 1996.
4 bedrooms: 3 bedrooms on the 3rd floor and 1 on the 1st floor.
Your room is on the 1st floor.

2 full baths (3rd floor)
* sorry you have to go all the way to the 3rd floor to take a shower :-(

2 half bath
1st floor is private and 2nd floor is shared.

Kitchen (shared) is on the 2nd floor. Please finish cooking before 6:00 pm.

Please eat at dining area, not in your room.


便利设施

收费相关
额外房客 $40 / 晚 (房客超出一人后的人均费用)
清洁费 $35
押金 $500
满1周立减: 10%
始终通过爱彼迎进行交流
为了保护您的账号隐私和付款安全,请不要相信其它任何平台的折扣或优惠券代订,并始终在爱彼迎站内转账和交流。
了解更多

《房屋守则》

We appreciate if you let us know what time you are arriving. We can greet/welcome you with coffee/tea.

Please arrive before 8:00 pm. We live in a quiet residential area. After check-in, we don't have a curfew.

Thank you for taking off your shoes.

Kitchen (Yes but shared):

Limited kitchen privileges. Our kitchen and dining area are small (only 4 chairs for the dining table). If you want to eat afternoon/evening meals in our home, please finish up before family dinner time.

Please eat at a dining area (not in your room). Big thank you for this!

Kitchen, microwave, coffee makers (small and large) and stove are shared.
Please note:
Kitchen is only free/flexible at daytime during the week (Monday - Friday). We use the kitchen weekday evening and the weekends.

Breakfast (Yes):

We offer self-serve breakfast. Please let us know your food choices/preferences/restrictions, etc.

We provide stainless utensils (spoon, fork and knife), glassware and ceramics. We don't like plastic silverware and paper plates :-(
After eating, please rinse your dishes and put them in the dishwasher.

Laundry (Yes but shared):

We do the laundry every other day. We rather include yours and make a full load at one time. We don't want to wait for several hours for our turn. If you are sensitive about privacy (doing laundry with us), you may have to go to a laundromat near the metro station.
We use soap, borax (sodium tetraborate), washing soda (sodium carbonate) and bleach.

Event and Party (Yes only if it is appropriate)

We chose "X" just in case for weeding out bad apples :-)
Please let us know the details (contents and time window) and who is in charge of planning and cleaning. Remember, our home and neighbors are families with children.

Pet ("X" for No):

You have to look for a pet hotel or a pet boarding service (Rover, Wag! Care).

Special needs and Service Animals (Yes):

We welcome guests with professional service animals. His or her service dog is welcome in our home.
We have stairs at the outside front and inside for shower/bath on the 3rd floor. Someone (Joshua, Yukiko or Daniel) is always home, so we can help the stairs.

Baby and infant (Yes)

We donated all the baby items, such as a changing table and a stroller. If you have a stroller and a bike, you can store inside the garage.

Smoking ("X" for No):

Many young family with children in this neighborhood.

LGBT (Yes):

We are inclusive and welcoming.

Reviews from other hosts (Not required):

We don't impose "Catch 22" in the sharing economy. We are totally fine as long as you tell us something about yourself (purpose of stay: sightseeing, training, business etc) and your arrival time.


Cancellations

安全设施
烟雾报警器
一氧化碳报警器
急救包

可订状态
最少住宿1晚

(暂时)没有评价

该房东的其他房源收到了25条评价。

查看其他评价
罗克维尔(Rockville), 马里兰州, 美国注册时间:一月 2012
Joshua And Yukiko的用户个人资料

We are a live-in host family with a 5th grader (10 years old). Joshua is from New Hampshire and Yukiko is from Yokohama, Japan. Daniel loves soccer, basketball and iPad.
We enjoy traveling, especially cruises! We strive our Airbnb listing as if "Cruise fun on the land of Greater Washington." Our location is convenient with public transportation and shopping malls. The neighborhood is quiet residential area with a lot of trees.

We became Airbnb members January 2012 in Silver Spring, MD (Forest Glen station on DC Metro Red Line) after hosting exchange students from Asia and South America. Airbnb guests are more fun, great with variety: all walks of life from all over the world!

We took break from hosting 2013 - 2017 because we were renting during Joshua's military career in Illinois and Southern California. Very happy to start fresh in Rockville, MD!

Thank you for finding us! Please let us know what you want to do first upon check-in (coffee, house tour, shower or relax with Wifi). If you are busy and tired, we can give you house tour later.

Also let us know what breakfast would you like. We normally have basics breakfast items, such as cereal, yogurt, orange juice and so on. It would be great if you let us know your food preference.

It would be helpful if you also let us know what time you want to eat breakfast. "To Go" breakfast is also available for early mornings.

Hopefully our listing is suitable for your needs and purposes. Thank you for reading and we can't wait to welcome you in our home!

Joshua and Yukiko

(Photo taken in November 2012)

语言: English、日本語
回复率: 100%
回复时间: 1小时内

街区

类似房源