small bedroom

独立房间

1位房客

1间卧室

1张床
请设置成人数量。
成人
1
请设置儿童数量。
儿童
2 - 12岁
0
请设置婴幼儿数量。
婴幼儿
2岁以下
0
最多1位房客,婴幼儿不计算在内。
您暂时不会被收费

关于此房源

Small private bedroom in a second floor flat situated in one of the most popular residential areas of Edinburgh. Located in the Meadows with bus stop right in front of main door

房源

Hello future guest!

Please read carefully description before booking - why so long you might ask? To avoid any surprises from our or your side and to give you an introduction how does b(no)b experience look like at our place:
-
ROOM TO RENT:
You will be provided one 2.2m x 3.5m bedroom with low base standard size double bed and IKEA mattress.
BATHROOM in the flat is SHARED between all 3 bedrooms. It is actually small shower room and separate toilet room (refer to pictures please), no problems with traffic due to split bathroom!

WE(hosts) AND DOUGLAS(our companion dog) LIVE IN THE FLAT and will be present during your stay (unless we travel somewhere).

Our place is within easy walking distance of virtually all festival venues, sightseeing places, Arthur's Seat, Edinburgh Castle, Princes Street etc.
Right underneath the flat there are plenty of cafes and restaurants, behind the corner beautiful Meadows park where you can rest from sightseeing in the busy Edinburgh city centre: lie on a blanket, play golf for free(only in season-Bruntsfield Links - cheap golf clubs rent in a Golf Tavern), go running, or relax with your dog.

The 3 bedroom flats decor is rather traditional than modern, the building like many Edinburgh buildings is old, from 1800s and can have some imperfections due to age so if you prefer more luxurious, modern stays our place may not be suitable for you...

Accessible spaces include hall, bathroom and open plan kitchen/living room. Our second spare bedroom is also rented to guests. We are placed right next to the street so you will get some traffic noise (during the day or weekend evenings), if you are sensitive to city noise we would recommend finding something more suitable as there is not much we can do about it except provide ear plugs(however windows are double glazed and have shutters, it's really not that bad!).
Please refer to photographs, all available space is in the pictures. No TV in the flat.
-
We live on a second floor and the building has NO ELEVATOR - you might need to carry your luggage upstairs yourself - PLEASE, PLEASE do not bother our neighbours with carrying your luggage upstairs!
If you need some help with the luggage just let us know.

No children/infants and minors please.

We would ask you to be decent in communal spaces and to respect our neighbours and communal garden. Access to communal garden downstairs is the door opposite main door of the building.
-
USE OF KITCHEN:
You can use our kitchen to make or reheat some simple food or have tea/coffee, also to store food in the fridge or in a cupboard. PLEASE do not leave food on the counters including bread in bags etc. our dog will steal it and eat it (with the bag!). We will provide you shelf in a cupboard and in the fridge. Please try to not occupy kitchen for longer than an hour a time and be careful with heavy staining food (Indian food or tomato sauce) - this can damage furniture and is irreversible. Making pancakes or waffles - perfectly fine but no long and heavy cooking please.

Tea, coffee, bottled water whenever

PLEASE DO NOT COOK OR HANDLE RAW MEAT IN OUR KITCHEN, THANK YOU
-
WASHING MACHINE/DRYER:
Please use it only one time during your stay and only if you have more than 3 clothing items. don't try to use it yourself and experiment, ask and we will be happy to show you suitable program both for washing and for drying.

microwave;
waffle maker;
hair dryer and iron available(you will find it in a drawer in the living area, please put it back after each use)
Fast WI-FI also provided.

Towels:
You will be provided fresh towel. Please do not use towels as a wash cloth or to remove make up.

Other essentials only include soap in the bathroom and very basic shampoo/shower gel.
You need to have your own toothpaste, lady products, earbuds, make up pads, washing powder etc. and other personal things you use.
Fortunately there is a grocery store right across the street, you will literally find there anything you might possibly need.
-
Please do not come heavily intoxicated to our home. Drinking beer, two beers is fine but not heavy drinking to the point of bothering other people or being very loud. Please do not come home loud and drunk from festivals or parties, we host guests in our second bedroom too and want to avoid any issues.

We ask guests to not be too loud in communal spaces of our flat AFTER 22.00. Don't loudly shut the doors or laugh, shout or loudly talk in a hallway. In your room - it's fine.
-
PARKING:
NO FREE PARKING nearby. Possibly 20 mins away closest free parking may be found.
Parking option is on the street, pay & display. Very safe area to leave your car and it's free at night time (18.00-8.30) and Sundays.
During the day it's 2.80£ /hour
-
Remember of your check in, check out times which are as following:
CHECK IN and keys from 15.00 - let us know at least 1-2 days earlier the exact hour of your arrival at our place. Please try to not be late more than an hour or at least communicate any changes or issues in your plans straight away.
CHECK OUT - early morning, not later than 9.30am
-
Our place will be a match for you
IF:
you need good safe location;
clean environment
safe place to sleep and leave your luggage when out during the day
comfortable bed
not too busy household
fast wi-fi

HOWEVER IF YOU MIND:
traffic noise during the day and weekend city noise
big friendly dogs
squeaky wooden floors
lack of free parking
and you are not independent and don't like to be left alone with your plans
you might not find our place 100% a match and we would ask you to find something more suitable so you can treat yourself for the vacation time

In case you are new to Airbnb - we ask our guests to please leave 5 star review if everything was as described in the listing and in the pictures - Airbnb is very strict with rating and 4 star review is considered actually bad, not "good" as described. Listings with prolonged 4 star ratings are sadly removed from the site. If you have any issue or concern (or even advice) during your stay - don't hesitate to ask us about it, we are happy to help.

We would also ask our potential guests to not book our place if they are not 100% happy with location or value and ask any questions if in doubt before booking.

What to write in a first message or enquiry?
- small introduction of yourself if your profile is empty
- what is the reason of your visit in Edinburgh
- who will be the second guest
- any questions or doubts - before booking please

与房客的互动

You will be staying with me (Adam) and my fiance (Adrianna). We are a couple in our early 30s and we work mainly from home and freelance. We are usually busy (or out) during the day but you can ask us anything anytime, always happy to help with information. We also don't mind looking after your pet if you don't want to leave them alone or they need to go outside.

其他注意事项

we do not allow any additional guests(visitors) in the apartment except those mentioned while booking

we do not allow booking on behalf of other people, including children( person who booked needs to be present)

Please DO NOT USE GAS STOVE - this one is very important. So many people forget to turn off gas stove its terryfying. Use microwave, or in certain circumstances oven, to reheat your food.

LARGE DOG LIVES HERE and has access to all the space except guest bedrooms.


房源
可住: 1
卫生间: 1 (共用卫生间)
卧室: 1
床铺: 1
入住时间: 15:00后
退房时间: 09:00
宠物所有者: 一些宠物
房间类型: 独立房间

便利设施

床位安排
卧室1
1张双人床

《房屋守则》
禁止吸烟
不允许举办派对和活动
不适合儿童(2-12岁)入住,或不能为儿童提供安全的住宿环境
15:00后可以入住

Any doubts or things to inform us about - ask before you book, otherwise you will need to cancel and lose all or part of your money, we don't do refunds.

We do not accept locals from Edinburgh

Both guests need to be at least 18 years old

Please make sure you have your valid government ID and/or passport with you which we will need to see before we will invite you to our home.


预订取消政策

严格

旅程开始前的7天之前取消预订可以获得50%的退款。如果在旅程开始前7天内取消预订,该预订将不可退款。


安全设施
烟雾报警器
一氧化碳报警器
急救包

可订状态
星期五和星期六最少住宿2晚

29条评价

如实描述
沟通交流
干净指数
位置便利指数
办理入住
性价比
Joost的用户个人资料
2017年8月
Leuk, centraal gelegen kamer in een net appartement om Edinburgh goed te kunnen verkennen. Binnen 15 minuten lopen zijn al vele highlights van de stad te zien en in de directe omgeving zijn leuke pubs en restaurants gesitueerd. Adam begroette ons hartelijk bij aankomst en was goed aanspreekbaar voor vragen. Het voornaamste verbeterpunt is het bed, maar ik heb er nog steeds prima kunnen slapen. Een echte aanrader en bij een volgend bezoek zou ik zeker terug komen!

María Paula的用户个人资料
2017年8月
El departamento es precioso, muy ordenado y limpio. Adam siempre estuvo pendiente de lo que pudiésemos necesitar.

Marielle的用户个人资料Marielle是超赞房东。
2017年8月
Th room was perfect for me, it had a wardrobe where I left my clothes and a small desk with chair, big enough for working on a laptop. The flat is spacious and has a large kitchen, where I felt comfortable. Adam is very relaxed and friendly. Room was a bit larger than I expected and the flat felt really nice.

Zoe的用户个人资料
2017年7月
Great location and great hosts!

Rebecca的用户个人资料
2017年7月
Adrianna and Adam's flat was great. The room was spacious, clean and really well situated for wandering into Edinburgh city centre. When I come back I will definitely be rebooking!!

Annette的用户个人资料
2017年7月
Definitely recommend this place. Easy location from the Royal Mile. Right across the apartment there is a great restaurant to eat at. Great hosts who have great communication! The street was a bit noisey, but the location, cleanliness, and kindness of the hosts was more important to me.

Beth的用户个人资料
2017年7月
I really enjoyed my stay here. Adam and Adrianna were welcoming and helpful hosts, the flat was great (I'd live there in a heartbeat!) and well-located, especially to Grassmarket which was one of my favorite parts of Edinburgh, everything was extremely clean, the room was cosy with just enough space and the bed was comfy. And of course Douglas the dog was the cherry on top!

该房东的其他房源收到了46条评价。

查看其他评价
爱丁堡, 英国注册时间:四月 2017
Adrianna And Adam的用户个人资料Adrianna And Adam是超赞房东。

A couple 28 and 32 years old, we work freelance and most of the days spend working with clients online or chilling with Douglas (our dog) outside. We lived in various places in Europe (Netherlands, Belgium, Poland, Spain and throughout the UK), recently we fell in love with Edinburgh. City where you can feel people are honestly happy, chilled and friendly. If that's what you're looking for feel free to stay in our flat where atmosphere is rather homely and relaxed.

回复率: 100%
回复时间: 1小时内
预订确认后将会提供确切的位置信息。

类似房源