We had a wonderful stay in this apartment. The beautiful little Venice locale is a five minute walk, so is the royal oak station which can connect you to central london. The host was kind enough to accommodate an early check in, and all queries were adequately answered. Just a small thing- for more than three people, the place can be a little small. Rest everything was perfect. Thank you Antonia and Sam, we had a wonderful stay in london.
Antonia's place was great and everything was exactly as shown in pictures. Location great and good access to train station. All in all amazing place and would love to stay there again.
We stayed for 7 nights with small kids and the room was nice and cozy. We did not see Sam in person but she helped us to check in without problem. The location is very convenient as bus stop and tube station are only a few minutes walk. The park surrounding the flat building was nice and there was a playground nearby for kids to play. Thank you for the nice stay!
The apartment based in a very unpleasant neighbourhood mainly if you arriving with your family to the area late evening then it’s really scary and not safe. In addition, the flat is on the 7th floor and the elevator reach only the 6th floor – we had to carry our luggage 1 floor up which was uncomfortable. If we had the option to cancel and to move to another place we might did it but the cancellation terms were very strict and not reasonable so we didn’t have any other choice. All apartment furnishing is very old and poor, mainly the bath room and the shower which are disgusting and not suitable for use. We spent a lot of money to have this vacation but this experience cause us anguish and disappointment. I will recommend to remove this apartment from AIRBNB list (AIRBNB must monitor and double check from time to time the offered assets!) and for all other tourists to avoid this apartment.
Hi Lior, thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry to hear about the issues you had with your stay. As you will see from my other reviews, I do strive to be a 5-star host and as part of the process I always ask my guests if everything is OK during their stay, and I endeavour to find solutions to anything they are unhappy about. I am sad to see that you have not brought any of the above to my attention before writing this review and I also tend to think what you wrote is not quite fair and more than a bit exaggerated. Yes, the apartment is located on the 7th floor and you either have to go to the 6th or 8th, walk up or down, but this is actually stated on the "Other Things To Note" section of the listing and hasn't been a problem for the various guests that have stayed before. Other than that though, the flat has been redecorated just a few months ago and includes all the modern furnishings and appliances you can expect for London standards and price. Yes, it is not located in the most quiet neighbourhood you can find - but this is the very centre of London, just minutes away from Paddington station, and just a walk down the road from a plenitude of local shops and attractions. When you look at the other reviews, they have been overwhelmingly good including comments about the apartment itself, and surrounding areas where kids have played - so I think the issue here is more about different expectations than anything. I do thank you for the feedback however and wish you all the best in the future.
The apartment is in a high rise building and used to be a council flat. Neither of these facts were communicated in the listing. Also cancellation terms were very strict. Given the recent fire in a London high rise council building I was very concerned for the safety of my family throughout my the trip. The cancellation terms were very strict, in my opinion deliberately so, anticipating cancellation or partial cancellation once the renter sees the property. Considering the rent charged I was very disappointed with the value I got. Both renter and air bnb were unable to help with my issues. Furthermore when I misplaced a second key in the apartment I was asked for £150/$ 200 !!! Thought that was a ridiculous attempt to extort money when making a sore costs £5-10. Luckily I found the key in my luggage and was able to ship it back. Highly recommend avoiding this apartment if you care about your/your family's safety, peace of mind and want to avoid extortion for minor imaginary issues.
The neighborhood is non-touristy and quiet, which was a plus for us. It was easy to get to from Paddington Station via Taxi, Uber, Tube (use Royal Oak), Bus, or walk. It is also a few blocks from the canal and Little Venice area, as described. The apartment was clean and matched its photos. We enjoyed this location very much. One note, the building has a elevator, but to get to this apartment there is a one flight walk up or down. I mention only as if you heavy luggage, keep this in mind. We simply went with the elevator to the higher floor and walked down one flight. When leaving we walked down one flight and took the elevator form there. The view is of the park and is nice. I would recommend if you are staying in London this as a good choice.