Private bathroom & queen bed
2位房客
1间卧室
1张床
1个独立卫生间
2位房客
1间卧室
1张床
1个独立卫生间
您暂时不会被收费
这间工作室与我的房子安静和分离。这是一个可爱的简单空间,可以冷静下来或做工作/学习,同时看着我后面花园的绿色和树木。附近有咖啡馆,三条巴士路线和悉尼轻轨。有路边停车场,并提供良好的无线网络。请注意,进入工作室是通过房子,有一些飞机的噪音。我喜欢会议和定向国际客人以及欢迎当地人。我拥有一只猫:)
translated by Google

This studio is peaceful and separate from my house. It's a lovely simple space to chill out or do work/study while looking out onto the greenery and trees of my back garden. Nearby are cafes, three bus routes and Sydney Light Rail. There's on-street parking and good wi-fi is included. Note that access to the studio is via the house and there is some aircraft noise. I enjoy meeting and orientating international guests as well as welcoming locals. I own a cat :)

房源

这个城市在这个工作室里遇到了国家。位于我的后花园,周围环绕着绿树成荫的窗户。 工作室内部干净舒适,设有一张大号床,卫生间和淋浴,以及带两把斗椅和电视的起居区。您可以在自己的空间放松身心。如果你要做工作,我也可以为此安排桌子和椅子。 工作室与房子分开。房子需要用于进出,早餐和烹饪。但我是一个有经验的主持人,并且意识到隐私的重要性。 我的郊区位于悉尼的意大利地区,专门从事餐馆和咖啡馆。我们也有优秀的周末市场,主要集中在食品(Orange Grove Market),当地艺术品(Glebe Markets)和折扣式二手商品和服装(Rozelle Markets)。对于那些喜欢散步的人来说,距离悉尼海港约有15分钟路程的美丽公园。距离酒店约有10分钟的路程,设有电影院和Anytime健身房。 我也有另一个上市,欢迎回家的别墅。这个房间是我房子的一部分,我可爱的1880年的工作人员小屋的详细照片可以在这个房子上看到。你通过这个房子进入小屋。欢迎客人使用厨房,坐在俯瞰花园的阳台上。 总之,演播室提供: *高品质的大号床 *自己的厕所和淋浴(与悉尼可爱的清洁水和太阳能热水器) *一个带两把斗椅和电视的生活空间 * 免费WiFi *微波炉,酒吧冰箱和水壶 *阳台上阳光明媚的户外空间 *早餐 *在房子里使用厨房 *在路边停车场,不收取额外费用 *加热器。 请注意,我最近重新安排了房间。所以看起来有点不一样的照片,但绝对是同一个标准。我正在组织拍摄新的照片。 早餐供应谷物,牛奶,面包和水果。还提供茶和咖啡。 可能的挑战是: *一只友好的猫(但喜欢猫的客人很受欢迎) *进入工作室是通过房子 *一些飞机噪音(我们在6个飞往悉尼机场之间的6条航路之一,距离机场约6公里的6号机舱;舱室隔音,但天气晴朗时窗户可能会有噪音)。晚上十一时至六时,有一场噪音宵禁。工作室可能不适合想要在噪音宵禁之外睡觉的睡眠者。 *我的目标是提供干净,舒适和简单的住宿。这是一个五星级酒店或将赢得奖品的地方完全不同。 *淋浴中的热水温度约为46摄氏度...我的大多数客人都喜欢淋浴。
translated by Google

The city meets country in this studio. Located in my back garden, it is surrounded by windows with an outlook of greenery and trees.

The studio is clean and comfortable inside with a queen size bed, toilet and shower, and living area that includes two bucket chairs and TV. You can relax in your own space. If you have to do work, I can also set up table and chair for this.

The studio is separate from the house. The house needs to be used for access, breakfast and cooking. But I am an experienced host and are conscious of the importance of privacy.

My suburb is in the Italian area of Sydney and specialises in restaurants and cafes. We also have excellent weekend markets focusing on food (Orange Grove Market), local art (Glebe Markets) and eclectic 2nd hand goods and clothing (Rozelle Markets). For those who enjoy walking, there are beautiful parks along the shores of Sydney Harbour about 15 minutes away. There is also a movie cinema and an Anytime Fitness gym about 10 minutes walk away.

I also have another listing, Chic Room in Welcoming Home. This room is part of my house and the detailed photographs of my lovely 1880's workers cottage can be seen on this listing. You pass through this house to access the cabin. Guests are welcome to use the kitchen and sit out on the verandah that overlooks the garden.

In summary, the studio offers:
* a high quality queen sized bed
* own toilet & shower (with Sydney's lovely clean water & solar hot water heater)
* a living space with two bucket chairs and TV
* free Wi Fi
* a microwave, bar fridge and jug
* nice outdoor space on the verandah for warmer days
* breakfast
* use of kitchen in the house
* on street parking at no extra charge
* a heater.

Note that I have recently re-arranged the room. So it looks a little different to the photos, but it is definitely to the same standard. I am currently organising for new photographs to be taken.

Cereal, milk, toast and fruit are on offer for breakfast. Tea and coffee is also available.

Possible challenges are:
* a friendly cat (but popular with guests who like cats)
* access to the studio is via the house
* some aircraft noise (we are 6 under one of the 6 flight paths into Sydney airport and about 6 km from the airport; the cabin is noise insulated, but there can be some noise when the windows are open in warm weather). There is a noise curfew from 11 pm to 6 am. The studio probably won't suit light sleepers who want to sleep outside the noise curfew.
* I aim to provide clean, comfortable and simple accommodation. It is quite different to a 5 star hotel or a place that would win prizes.
* the hot water temperature in the shower is about 46 degrees Celsius... most of my guests have liked the shower.

房客使用权限

现在,一室公寓设有一个水壶,微波炉和冰箱。您也欢迎在主楼使用厨房。它有一个较旧的燃气灶工作良好,但需要手动点燃。欢迎有这种炉灶经验的客人使用。除了燃气灶,主厨房还配有微波炉和冰箱。洗手是手。 您还可以通过可伸缩的遮阳篷分享可以阳光充足或阴影的房子阳台。阳台可以用于放松和吃饭。您将需要在阳台上拥有鞋类,因为它的表面有点粗糙(但符合安全标准,仍然是可爱的地方)。餐厅也可以在厨房/起居区内进餐,看着阳台和花园。 很高兴为您每3-4天洗一次洗衣。我想要你把它挂在一起,如果没关系。干燥是通过晾衣绳上的挂钩(在这个温暖干燥的国家看来,这是正确的事情)。
translated by Google

The studio now has a kettle, microwave and bar fridge. You are also welcome to use the kitchen in the main house. It has an older gas stove which works well, but needs to be lit by hand. Guests who have experience with this type of stove are welcome to use it. As well as the gas stove, the main kitchen has a microwave and a fridge. Washing up is by hand.

You also can share the house's verandah that can be sunny or shaded by means of a retractable awning. The verandah can be used for relaxing as well as eating meals. You will need to have footwear on the verandah as its surface is a little rough (but it meets safety standards and is still a lovely spot). Meals can also be eaten in the kitchen/living area that looks out onto the verandah and garden.

Happy to put on a load of washing for you washing every 3-4 days. I'll want you to peg it on the line, if that's okay. Drying is by means of pegging on a clothesline (it seems like the right thing to do in this warm dry country).

与房客的互动

我在白天经常在家做兼职咨询工作。我也偶尔前往国家去拜访我的家人。我旅行时组织得很好,所以我确保我的客人很开心。
translated by Google

I am often at home in the daytime as I do part-time consulting work. I also occasionally head off to the country to visit my family. I am well organised when I travel, so I make sure my guests are happy.

其他注意事项

我家现在出售。它的优势在于它比照片更好看。缺点是上午11时至下午5时30分之间偶尔进行视察。潜在买家需要在工作室内看。
translated by Google

My house is for sale at the moment. The upside is that it looks even better than the photos. The downside is that there are occasional inspections between the hours of 11 am and 5:30 pm. The potential buyers will need to see inside the studio.


便利设施
允许携带宠物
免费停车位
网络
允许吸烟

收费相关
额外房客 $8 / 晚 (从第2位房客开始收取)
清洁费 $24
押金 $161
始终通过爱彼迎进行交流
为了保护您的账号隐私和付款安全,请不要相信其它任何平台的折扣或优惠券代订,并始终在爱彼迎站内转账和交流。
了解更多

床位安排
卧室1
1张大床

《房屋守则》
不允许举办派对和活动
不适合儿童(2-12岁)入住,或不能为儿童提供安全的住宿环境
16:00后可以入住
12:00前退房
通过lockbox自助入住

It is a quiet neighbourhood, so I would want you to keep the noise to normal suburban home levels when outside the cabin. However, if the door is shut and the windows are only open a little, you can make noise in the cabin and it will be fine.

I do not want any parties.

I accept smoking outside provided no-one else who is present is uncomfortable with it. I have had smokers stay and they have used my outdoor seats and the verandah and that has been fine. Note that it could be cold out there at night, particularly in June, July and August.

Also, be careful not to put any item over, or within 30 cm of, the heater. Otherwise, there is a risk of fire. It is important to turn the heater off when you are out. The studio is well insulated and holds heat quite well. Also, I am happy to provide a timer switch to turn the heater on before you return at night.

The only meal that I will provide with reliability is breakfast. I provide the ingredients and leave it to my guests to put together as they please. The intent is for my guests to provide their own lunch and dinner. Could the breakfast ingredients only be used for breakfast? For other meals, I expect you to buy them for yourselves (or buy the ingredients for yourselves).

I allow smoking, but only on the verandah at the back of the house or the external landing (with a chair) at the front of the house. Could you let me know if you smoke so that I can make sure there is an ashtray?

No parties or visitors without my approval.

Please put the toilet paper provided in the toilet. Please put all tissues, plastics, pads, etc in the small bin provided.

Please stand in the shower cubicle and shut its door while having a shower. My floor drainage and cleaning system is not set up for anyone to wash while standing on the main bathroom floor.

Otherwise, just take reasonable care of my things and I expect all will be well.

您还必须确认以下情况
需爬楼梯 - There are four steps without a handrail from my back verandah down to the garden.
可能会有噪音 - I live under one of the 6 incoming/outgoing flight paths for Sydney Airport. There is noise sharing and a curfew, but it can be noisy too.
房源里养有宠物 - A friendly black cat. He rarely enters the studio. He tends to live with me in the house.

预订取消政策

安全设施
烟雾报警器
急救包
灭火器

可订状态
此房源的最短住宿晚数并不固定
添加您的旅行日期以查看更多详情。

165条评价

如实描述
沟通交流
干净指数
位置便利指数
办理入住
性价比
Nichole的用户个人资料
2017年9月
An amazing place to stay!

Valerie的用户个人资料
2017年6月
Susan was so friendly and helpful during our stay making it easy and convenient. The facilities were great and we felt very welcome!

Cassie的用户个人资料
2016年10月
This was my second time staying with Susan. She is absolutely the best host anyone could ask for! Susan is kind, helpful, and incredibly generous. The room is very comfortable as well. I would absolutely advise everyone I know to stay with Susan. She's the best!

Mere的用户个人资料
2016年8月
For my first time using Airbnb, Susan's Garden Studio was such a fantastic little place to stay in! I really enjoyed my stay. Super close to transportation and supermarket! Susan was a great host and was very helpful. Highly recommend.

Paul的用户个人资料
2016年4月
Susan has a small cottage at her home in the backyard. Perfect for one or two people. I stayed there 3 nights and really enjoyed my time there. The cottage comes with everything you need including your own bathroom. Susan is a very gracious and polite host. She took the time to explain the best way to travel in and out of the city. Took only 20-30 minutes to be right in the middle of Sydney. Such a beautiful city!! Wish I could have stayed longer. Enjoyed my time at the cottage.

Cassie的用户个人资料
2016年3月
Susan was absolutely lovely! This was my first experience with Airbnb, and I did not know what to expect. Susan was so kind and welcoming, and I instantly felt at home. She was so helpful with recommendations of things to do in Sydney, and helped me figure out the public transport system. The breakfast provided was wonderful, and she even had a converter available for me to use when mine stopped working. The studio was very comfortable, and Susan went out of her way to make sure I had everything I needed. I greatly enjoyed conversations with Susan and her other guests (who were also wonderful). I could not have asked for a better host, and I would absolutely stay here again! Thank you, Susan, for making my stay so wonderful! I cannot say enough good things about Susan and her lovely home!

Brittany的用户个人资料
2016年1月
We had such a lovely stay at Susan's cottage. Although she was out of town during our stay, she left us impeccable instructions and we felt cared for. I'd definitely stay here again!

该房东的其他房源收到了94条评价。

查看其他评价
注册时间:九月 2013
Susan的用户个人资料

I can't live without swimming, interesting work, meditation, friends and family. I like connecting with nature, history and culture, and hope to visit places like New Zealand, India, Europe and Singapore. I like to read crime fiction that critiques the society we live in as well as non-fiction on the same subject. My favorite ever TV/movie/radio shows include all of Shaun Micallef's shows, most of the Chaser, The Castle, Roy & HG, The Wire, The Bill, Spooks, Call the Midwife, Little Britain, The Young Ones, Allo Allo (1970's) and documentaries about the earthsciences. I am a vegetarian and love creative food.

I respect privacy and diversity. The most important thing is to provide my guests with decent, comfortable accommodation. However, I am interested in your background and story if you are up for a chat.

回复率: 100%
回复时间: 几小时内

街区

类似房源