2 - 12岁

Double room ground floor in a traditional cypriot agrotourism. Home-made breakfast included in the price. Dinner upon request.Located in the picturesque village of Pera Orinis, 20 min drive from Nicosia and 15 min from the Machairas mountains.


Aperanti Agrotourism is a B&B accomodation in a renovated traditional stone-built house located in the picturesque village of Pera Orinis, nestled in the foothills of the Machairas mountains. Despite its quiet location it is only a 20-minute drive (or 30-minute bus ride) from the capital Nicosia.
By staying at Aperanti you will have the possibility not only to relax and to explore our beautiful countryside, but to taste our home-made products (cheese, jams, cakes, pastries,...) and to participate in local activities (traditional halloumi cheese making, olive oil production, fruit collection, visit of nearby farms...).
Our location is ideal for tourists who love nature and outdoor activities. Trekking, cycling, birdwatching, horse-riding, kayaking are all possible at nearby locations.

This is a double room (15 m²) located at the ground floor fitted with wooden furniture, beamed ceilings and stone flooring.The private bathroom (with shower) is inside the room.
Room Facilities: fan, heating, bed sheets, towels, free toiletries.
Bed size: 1 double bed

Common areas: dining room, central courtyard with tables.
Agrotourism services:home-made breakfast included in the price, home-made dinner on request, free WiFi in common areas, selling of home-made products, tours for small groups.



No smoking in the whole agrotourism, except outdoor areas (courtyards and terraces). The kitchen cannot be used by the guests. Pets are admitted at no extra charge. One child under 2 years stays free of charge in a babycot.Children under 12 stay for free in existing beds.



During our one week stay the host (Sara) was out of the country. We interacted in person exclusively with Sara's mother-in-law. We also emailed Sara when we were having issues. Area: The village and surrounding area is relatively easy to navigate once you drive through it a couple of times. The B&B is immediately next to a Western Union (if you see the Western Union, just drive 10 more meters and you will see the B&B). Additionally, there is parking available at a nearby lot. The village itself is cute, traditional, and has several cafes and restaurants within easy walking distance. Space: We booked the double room on the first floor. I was a little surprised we were not complimentary upgraded to a larger room given the lack of any other bookings for the week but that is at the owner's discretion. The room itself is adequately appointed with a spring-mattress (the old-fashioned kind), a small table with 2 chairs, nightstand, 3-drawer dresser, and attached bathroom. The bathroom, although a little tight for two people and requiring 2 steps up between the bedroom the bathroom (for a little night-time adventure) has a very nice modern sink, enclosed shower with always available hot water, and well functioning toilet. Everything was clean and well taken care of. My largest warning about the property is the lack of A/C. My husband and I traveled in August (which was stated by Sara to be the hottest month) and both of us had trouble sleeping for the duration of the trip. The room comes with a ceiling fan which unfortunately makes persistent clicking noises throughout its rotations, which if you can't fall asleep will only add to the aggravation. We were provided a standing fan from the dinning room and that did improve our sleep. Unfortunately for me, I was pregnant throughout my stay and getting 5-6 hours a night rather than 3-4 was still inadequate. Sara did offer to switch us to a larger room which would have been cooler but with only a day more to go, it seemed too much of a hassle. Food: The first few days were were served a couple slices of home made bread with various inclusions (day1: olive pieces, day 2: halloumi pieces, day3: olives/olive jam), store-bought bread, margarine, home-made jams, local fruit, and Cypriot coffee (which we sorely needed). After a few e-mails back and forth with Sara, we were offered hot options such as egg(s), grilled holloumi, store-bought bread, and Cypriot coffee. I would have personally preferred having more of the home touch as well as non-bread based options (ie: home-made bread rather than store bought with grilled halloumi slices or keeping fruit as part of breakfast) but after already having to go through several emails already I didn't want to bother. Either way, breakfast was filling and tasted great. TLDR: Sara and her mother-in-law were welcoming and accommodating. Food was delicious. I would return only if not traveling in the summer.
Dear Margarita, Thanks for your detailed review and comments. I am happy you liked our agrotourism and our village, but I am sorry you did not have much sleep during your stay. Indeed August it is not the best month to visit Cyprus because of the high temperature, but I am aware you were here for a family celebration so it was not your choice. You were also very unlucky to be here during an exceptional heat wave (and high humidity) which made things worse. Although we do not have air condition, our rooms usually stay relatively cool (if shutters are closed during the day) because of the material that old houses have been built with and because of their very thick walls. For most of our clients, keeping the shutters closed during the day and using the ceiling fan is more than enough to keep the room at a comfortable temperature but I can understand some people may tolerate the heat less than others. As soon as you raised the issue (after 4-5 days of your stay), I made suggestions to make your stay more comfortable, providing you an extra fan (that you accepted and gladly it improved your sleep) and to move you to another room which I thought cooler because of the presence of many windows. But you refused this last offer, having only 2 nights to go. If you had told me your problems the first few days of your stay, I would have gladly offered you these options immediately to have a better sleep. Our ceiling fans are modern and newly bought. After you left I had noticed that a screw from it was partially unscrewed (probably due to continuous use during the summer) and this was what caused the clicking noise you mentioned. Again, if you had let us know about this while you were here, the problem could have been easily fixed on the spot. So this is my tip for your next trip: report the problems as soon as they occur because they could be easily taken care by the host and make your holiday a pleasant one. I hope to meet you in person next time and that you will visit us during a better season to explore our beautiful island (I recommend Autumn or Spring). Kind Regards, Sara


Nicosia注册时间:五月 2013
I am Italian but I' ve been living abroad for 10 years, first in London and now in Cyprus. I am a biologist but I am now the manager & the cook of our Agrotourism. I love travelling, trekking, painting, reading, cooking. The best thing I ve done in my life is a 6-month travel aro…
语言: English、Italiano