Wow. I'm blown away at how unbelievably rude, unrealistically demanding and overly sensitive nature of this review.
1) I'm sorry you had to drive 24 hours to our location, I'm sure that was a stressful drive. However, you cannot project your chosen stressful means of transportation on us. We did have a locksmith come out to rekey (not change locks) to front door within 30 minutes of your arrival. However this did not stop you in anyway from arriving, entering the property, unpacking etc. In fact, you did just that.
2) The "Power Outage" you noted affected the ENTIRE TOWN, I'm sorry my husband does not have a magical phone and a direct line to the Power Gods to Control something like this, so yes when you call for this a "Maintenance Issue" we can't do anything about it.
3) The Television did not "Malfunction" , Cable TV was always available. The same Power Outage as previously noted made the Wifi go down which affected Internet accessible services (not the TV). Once we were made aware of the issue it was taken care of within a couple hours and we had the system reset. Again, this is not a "Maintenance Issue" this is a part of life. Every Hotel, Home, Business, Restaurant etc dealt with this.
4) The "Water Leak" in Florida we have A/C that we depend on. In our home we've replace all of the A/C units within the last 12 months so we're talking about all NEW UNITS. If the units are Over Worked, even NEW, condensation can happen.
5) The Noise, yes the property is near a train track. Most people hear the train in passing and it's non-issue. Since you have 3 young children playing outside the Majority of the day I can understand were it would bother you, even though it has not bothered anyone else. This summer we are having Hurricane Impact Glass installed throughout the house to cancel out any noise.
Finally at $275 a night, this property is under priced. While you were at our property we stayed at the Vero Beach Resort paid $450 for the night. The room was 10X15, stunk of mold, had no windows, and was so humid we had to dry our clothes afterwards in the dryer. This is from a 5 star Resort. You're getting a 4,500 sq ft house??? I'm sorry but your Expectations are not Realistic.
I wish your stay could have been better, but your issues are largely outside of our control.