translated by Google
My place is close to public transport and the city centre. You’ll love my place because of the location. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, and families (with kids).
Honest Review.. This is a run down council flat in a very run down area of town. We arrived late at night on the arrival day and had code to get key and get in which was ideal. However getting in to the property it was not cleaned it was a big mess in the kitchen with the freezer defrosting, none of the beds were made. Having never used airbnb before we thought we made a mistake and should have brought our own bed linen, so my partner went to the nearest 24 hour asda in the middle of the night bought the bed linen. Next afternoon Mercedes texted me saying there had been a mistake and that the cleaner thought that we were coming the next day, I understand that mistakes can be made and texted back telling her that we had linen any way and we were ok, too late and didn't have the heart to tell her about all our troubles on arrival. The place itself is ok, décor is very dated. The main problem though is the stench of stale cigarettes, its obvious that the previous owners of the property were heavy smokers, so I'm afraid you NEED to change those smelly carpets and anything left over by the previous occupants. During our stay there was a murder right across the road in the middle of the day broad daylight, was a but freaky, we were interviewed by police, locals we spoke to said it was normal.. Flat down the stairs was boarded up, day before we left council were unboarding it and ejecting the squatters. End of our stay we were going to see other relatives for the long weekend and had booked back another week there , but cancelled upon a crazy nasty phonecall from Host Mercedes. She spoke to me like trash, said her cleaner said flat was a disaster? hmm how so, she couldn't answer we hadn't hovered the last day but had done daily the hoover was a cheep rubbish one to be honest and a struggle, she said also dishes not done.. we had done all the dishes (no dishwasher) apart from a small plate and coffee cup and small plate. Considering we had paid for cleaning £55 then I am not sure what we were expected to do? Host then replied that we had more people in the property that we claimed?! Its a 2 bedroom flat, we have the two of us and twins we brought travel beds for as they too small for beds, she claimed cleaner said that all beds were used? All beds were used? lol really? when we brought and bought our own bedding and took it away at the end? lol how do you figure!
Dear Jen, thankyou for your feedback. We are very sorry that you had an unpleasant experience. If our cleaner had been given the access requested we would have had an opportunity to address some of the issues at the time. We were also grateful that one day before check-out you made a new booking for the week after, regardless of the problems you have now reported. We are also sorry that you cancelled your second booking after we requested a deposit. We hope you found somewhere suitable for your second visit.