跳至内容
Queen bed, hanging reading light, and en-suite bathroom.View from the living room into the Record Room.
The En-suite Record Room Steps from Alberta Street
The En-suite Record Room Steps from Alberta Street
2位房客
1间卧室
1张床
1个独立卫生间
2位房客
1间卧室
1张床
1个独立卫生间
您暂时不会被收费

Stay in an updated craftsman bungalo in the heart of NE Portland! An urban retreat steps from bustling Alberta St. and a short bus ride from everything else Portland has to offer, my home will be the perfect jumping off point for all of your Rose City adventures. At the end of the day, relax in your queen bed, spin some records, and enjoy the en-suite bathroom with claw foot tub. Local Portland living at its best!

房源细节

Built in 1914, my craftsman bungalo-style house has all of the classic Portland charm, but also features modern amenities to make your stay comfortable and stress-free.

IN YOUR ROOM: A queen-size bed, closet, dresser, and chair where you can relax and unwind after a long day exploring Portland. Plus, a record player, records, speakers and an aux cable so you can jam to our tunes or yours!

The room is on the main floor and is accessible both through the main room, and through the en-suite bathroom, which also connects to the hall area.

THE COMMON AREAS: You are of course welcome to use the living room and kitchen during your stay. However, I do ask that the common spaces are kept clean, as my partner teaches music lessons out of the living room during the week and will have students coming and going during the daytime hours. In addition, when there are lessons taking place, we do ask that you limit your activity to the bedroom, dining, kitchen, and outdoor spaces, so as not to disturb the students. Lessons will begin no earlier than 10am and end no later than 8pm each week, and very often don't span this entire period of time. They are most commonly Sunday through Thursday, but there can be occasional "make-up" lessons held on Fridays and Saturdays. Feel free to reach out to me if you have any questions!

THE BATHROOM: During your stay, the bathroom is entirely yours, including our circa 1914 claw foot tub.

THE PORCH: We have an awesome porch, please feel free to use and enjoy it!

BACKYARD/FRONT YARD: The spaces outside (other than the front porch) are still projects we are working on. We hope to have a lovely garden by the end of 2017, but for now, we ask that guests remain on the porch/paths if they are outside, as the rest can be a bit muddy.

UPSTAIRS: This is our private space. Please do not enter it without permission from your hosts.

BASEMENT: If you wish to do laundry, it is located in the basement. PLEASE ASK me before starting any loads of laundry so I can make sure the washer & dryer are free for your use, and answer any questions you have.

***PLEASE READ: Please know that, while I live in a quiet neighborhood, guests should know that we live across from a grocery store, so there will be city sounds intermittently throughout the day. The store closes at 10:00pm, after which time it is quiet.***

房客使用权限

Guests can access the entirety of the property, except for the upstairs bedroom, which is the hosts' private space, and the back/front yard, which is still a work in progress as of now.

Guests should know that my partner, Kyle, is a music teacher and teaches lessons from our living room from Sunday - Thursday each week. His operating hours are 12pm - 8pm. During these hours, we ask that guests limit their access to the bedroom, bathroom, dining, kitchen, and porch areas, so as not to disturb the lessons. We are happy to answer any questions about this arrangement that you may have!

与房客的互动

Both Kyle and I will of course respect your space and privacy during your stay, but we are happy to answer any questions you have about Portland. We are usually up and about by 9:30am on weekdays and there may be some piano practicing after 10:00am on weekdays. On weekends, we're a little lazier. :) We are social, outgoing people, so if it's your thing, we love meeting new friends and showing them around. Shoot me a message if you have questions about us before booking your stay.

其他注意事项

PETS: We have a dog, Corrigan, and a cat, Marla. Both animals are house trained and friendly toward people. When you enter and exit the house, please be certain to close doors tightly so that neither of our beloved pets escapes in the night. In addition, I recommend that you keep the doors to your room shut at all times, as both Corrigan and Marla are curious about new people, particularly if you are traveling with any food, gum, lotion, or otherwise enticing items!

-420 Friendly but outside the house please.
-We prefer non-smokers but if you do smoke, please keep it to the porch and outside and do use an ashtray.
-We are social drinkers, but we welcome those who prefer not to drink.
-We are committed to welcoming anyone who would like to stay with us; discrimination of any kind has no place in our home.
-During the week, please do keep the noise level down after 11:00pm (12:00am weekends). We want you to have fun, but no parties, please.

执照或登记号码

17-128227-000-00-HO
了解这一数字
便利设施
网络
厨房
无线网络
烘干机
收费相关
额外房客 无需付费
清洁费 $10
押金 $250
始终通过爱彼迎进行交流
为了保护您的账号隐私和付款安全,请不要相信其它任何平台的折扣或优惠券代订,并始终在爱彼迎站内转账和交流。
床位安排
卧室1
1张大床
房屋守则
禁止吸烟
不适合携带宠物入住
不允许举办派对和活动
不适合儿童(0-12岁)入住,或不能为儿童提供安全的住宿环境
入住时间为16:00 - 21:00
12:00前退房

- -Please keep the noise level down after 11pm on weeknights and 12am on weekends
- -No outside (non-Airbnb) guests without prior host approval
- -Guests must clean up after themselves when using the common areas such as the kitchen and living room
- -Please, no guests in our private space upstairs
- -Please do not touch any of the instruments without prior host approval
- -All guests agree to respect the operating hours of the music lessons mentioned in the description of the listing
- - Guests agree to arrive within the designated hours of 4pm and 9pm, unless prior arrangements have been made with host via Airbnb message.
- -420 friendly outside only
- -Please, no parties
- -Guests agree to provide the information required by the Portland ASTR Permit in host's guestbook. Link to ASTR Permit Information: (URL HIDDEN)

您还必须确认以下情况
需爬楼梯 - Porch stairs outside of house. No stairs for guests inside house.
房源里养有宠物 - Dog, Cat
预订取消政策
安全设施
烟雾报警器
一氧化碳报警器
灭火器
可订状态
最少住1晚
2017年12月22日 - 2017年12月27日期间最少住2晚

54条评价

如实描述
沟通交流
干净指数
位置便利指数
办理入住
性价比
Daihan的用户个人资料
2017年11月
Convenient door step parking and great location!

Paul G的用户个人资料
2017年11月
We had a most enjoyable stay, the location and home environment were terrific. The market directly across the road was a fun place to have our breakfasts. We recommend this sweet place in a fun part of Portland.

Justin的用户个人资料
2017年11月
Great place to stay.

Tekla的用户个人资料
2017年10月
Comfy bed, warm shower, cozy spot! Rae was communicative and helpful.

Ashlie的用户个人资料
2017年10月
Very hospitable and the cutest retro room!

David的用户个人资料
2017年10月
This was a good place to stay for visiting my family, and the bath was an added bonus. My hosts were very welcoming.

Alex的用户个人资料
2017年10月
Okay, let me just say Rae and Kyle are absolute lifesavers. I was already arriving in Portland pretty late around midnight before my flight got delayed and my transferring flight canceled. I kept them updated about what turned into a 2 am check-in. They stayed up and made sure I had everything I needed when I eventually checked in and even let me check out a little later! Their home so comfortable and the bed felt like a cloud especially after traveling for over 10 hours. They have enough amenities, a private bathroom and kitchen access that make you never want to leave on a rainy day. The location is pretty prime! It was a short trip from the airport and many restaurants/bars were within walking distance. Honestly, can't wait to go back.

波特兰, 俄勒冈州, 美国注册时间:十一月 2011
Rae的用户个人资料

My name is Rae, and I hail from the great city of Portland, Oregon. I've already done my fair share of travel both in the US and abroad, but I am always yearning to see new places the Airbnb way. So far, each of my experiences with this community have been wonderful, and I fully expect them to continue to impress me in the future. I speak French (pretty well) & German (enough to get by) as well as my native English, love the outdoors and like to spend most of my time eating, drinking, exploring and reading. I'm often traveling with my partner Kyle, who is a music teacher, and a local musician here in Portland.

Here in Portland, I am a home host, as well as an experience host. I am passionate about hospitality and making my guests feel like they are locals, even for only one night. When I am not hosting, I manage an urban winery in South East Portland, so I love chatting about wine and providing recommendations when I can -- I feel lucky to live in a place where I can be a part of such an excellent local wine scene.

语言: Deutsch、English、Français
回复率: 100%
回复时间: 1小时内

周边环境

类似房源