Daytime view of the Empire State Building from your private room."Richie's place is straight dope, everything you need for the perfect Williamsburg experience right beside the bridge and looking over to Manhattan skyline." - Cam, May 2017
The Brooklyn Loft Experience (Right Room)
The Brooklyn Loft Experience (Right Room)
2位房客
1间卧室
1张床
1间卫生间
2位房客
1间卧室
1张床
1间卫生间
您暂时不会被收费

A one-of-a-kind riverfront loft. This is not your average apartment- housed in one of Williamsburg’s last original factories (circa 1900), with classic exposed brick walls, hardwood floors, and your own personal view of the Manhattan skyline. In the heart of the coolest neighborhood of New York (Williamsburg). Surrounded by organic markets, trendy cafes, on-trend shops, and Michelin-star restaurants.

房源

NOTE: it's important to me that your expectations are met when staying at my home, so please read all the way to the end of the listing.

This is a 3-bedroom / 1-bathroom apartment on the 2nd floor of a loft building with both elevator and stairwell access. I live in one of the rooms and host Airbnb travelers in the other 2 rooms. This room is 90 sq. feet (8.5 x 10.5 feet). If you aren't used to the small size of NYC apartments, they may be smaller than you are used to, and this room's size is average for the city.

The room has a 14-inch queen-size LinenSpa gel memory foam mattress, and is lockable from inside and outside (you’ll have the key during your stay). It comes with an open-air closet system from which to hang large articles of clothing, and a dresser as well. Bedding includes a 75% down comforter for extra warmth, memory foam pillows, and fresh sheets. It has large windows facing the Williamsburg Bridge and Manhattan.

PLEASE NOTE: The building is next to the Williamsburg Bridge, meaning there is occasional noise from trains passing by. As with most loft buildings, the interior walls of this unit are pressurized (i.e. not permanent), meaning they still provide the privacy you’d expect but are less soundproof than walls in non-loft buildings.

The apartment includes high-speed WiFi with speeds usually around 20 MB/s, and up to 300 MB/s on a good day.

房客使用权限

您将可以完全访问公共区域(客厅,浴室,厨房)。其他2间卧室是唯一的禁区。
translated by Google

You will have full access to the common areas (living room, full bathroom, kitchen). The only off-limits areas are the other 2 bedrooms.

与房客的互动

由于我的工作时间表,我经常在公寓外面。但是,在整个住宿期间,我完全可以使用文字,并且可以为您提供所需的任何信息,使您的住宿更加舒适。 我将尽一切努力来到这里,亲自介绍自己。作为备份,我使用KeyCafe密钥交换服务,所以当您到达并让自己进入该单元时,您可以从附近的咖啡馆拿起钥匙。 由于我租用了一个以上的房间给客人,比如你自己,很有可能会遇到另一位客人,并在住宿期间与他们分享公寓。我竭尽全力邀请最愉快,愉快的人留在我家,但我知道有些客人想知道他们将在哪里待在前面。所以请在预订之前先考虑上面的信息。 我通过其他家庭共享网站拥有来自世界各地的人的丰富经验,我将竭尽全力确保您的住宿舒适愉快。
translated by Google

Due to my work schedule, I am often out of the apartment. However, I am entirely available by text throughout your stay and will be able to provide you with any information you need to make your stay more comfortable.

I will make every effort to be here for your arrival and introduce myself in person. As a backup, I use the KeyCafe key exchange service, so you can pick up the keys from a nearby cafe when you arrive and let yourself into the unit.

Since I do rent out more than one of my rooms to guests such as yourself, there’s a good chance that you will encounter another guest and share the apartment with them during your stay. I make every effort to invite only the most pleasant, agreeable people to stay in my home, but I know some guests want to know exactly who they'll be staying with beforehand. So please consider the above info before you book a reservation with me.

I have extensive experience hosting people from all over the world via other home-sharing sites, and I will do my best to make sure your stay is comfortable and pleasant.

其他注意事项

I ask that all guests remove their shoes when they enter the house. This is for the sake of cleanliness, but also to reduce the noise for my downstairs neighbors.

CLEANLINESS:
Your room will be cleaned before your arrival- fresh sheets, pillowcases, and duvet covers. The dresser will be cleaned, the floor will be vacuumed, and the trash in your room will be empty. I clean the bathroom once a week, however it is probably the highest-traffic space in the apartment and that does affect its cleanliness level (not terrible, but not spotless either; probably a B- if I'm honest). Please take this into account before booking.

Most nights, the building is quiet and peaceful, however the building is home to many young people and occasionally the upstairs neighbors hold house parties with loud music, usually ending at 12 or 1am. This usually happens once every 4-6 weeks, and so far it has never happened on a night other than Friday or Saturday. This is an unavoidable reality of living in a Williamsburg loft with other 20- and 30-somethings as neighbors.

There is a coin-operated washer/dryer in the building, but the dryers are old and take forever (like 4-5 hours) to dry clothes properly. I mostly use the drop-off laundromat 2 blocks away from my place.


便利设施
免费停车位
电梯
洗衣机
烘干机

床位安排
卧室1
1张双人床

《房屋守则》
禁止吸烟
不适合携带宠物入住
不允许举办派对和活动
不适合儿童(2-12岁)入住,或不能为儿童提供安全的住宿环境
入住时间为14:00 - 21:00
12:00前退房

- All the basic stuff applies. In general, please treat this as a shared space.
-Please take off your shoes when entering the house. This is to ensure a cleaner living environment, and also to reduce noise for the downstairs neighbors.
- In order to ensure a good night’s sleep for the other guest, my neighbors, and myself, no noise between the hours of 10pm and 8am.
- Please don’t bring the party home.
- During peak shower hours (7am - 10am), please limit your bathroom time to 10 minutes. Outside of those hours, use it as long as you want. :-)
- Please remember to clean up after yourself, i.e. if you use dishes, please wash them and put them in the dish rack next to the sink.
- This is a no-smoking, no-drugs environment.
- Also, this is a pet-free home. I love animals but unfortunately cannot accommodate them.
- Lastly, please include your favorite musician or movie in the message you send to me. This is important for me to verify that my guests have fully read the room’s description, so there are no surprises upon check-in.
- I hope you can respect that I only accept guests who are kind, chill, and want to leave the world better than they found it. I love Airbnb and am a super-chill host, but I value the safety of my guests and myself, and I want to ensure the best experience possible for everyone.

您还必须确认以下情况
可能会有噪音 - There is a bridge near the building, which carries vehicle and subway traffic. Mostly during the day, less frequently at night (though still audible).

预订取消政策

40条评价

如实描述
沟通交流
干净指数
位置便利指数
办理入住
性价比
Bailey的用户个人资料
2017年10月
Amazing location. Amazing views. Central to shops and restaurants and an easy train ride into the city OR a lovely walk across the Williamsburg Bridge! Would definitely stay here again on my next visit!

Sonia的用户个人资料
2017年9月
Richie is a great host and the place is very homely and clean! We had a great stay!

Herman的用户个人资料
2017年9月
Exactly as presented! Will stay again and def recommend it! Great communication and very flexible, great view of Manhattan and Manhattan bridge from the room, clean comfy bed, cool/hip appartment/neighborhood, great location to access the best of Manhattan and brooklyn at a great value! Great options if you need to crash for a week or so.

Mel的用户个人资料
2017年9月
Very quiet.

Marijane的用户个人资料
2017年8月
Richie is a very good communicator & very easy to talk to. He has a really cute studio apartment. While Williamsburg is gaining in popularity, this location isn't very convenient for a traveler wanting to spend a lot of time in the city. Richie was very accurate to say that his apartment can get quite loud until late at night..our experience was mostly from street noise. The bed & linens were clean, however the bathroom was not.

Christopher的用户个人资料
2017年7月
This was my second time stay at Richie's place and it was just as good as the first. Clean, quiet, and just as pictured. Richie's super friendly and easy to talk to. Perfect place to stay in Wburg.

Eric的用户个人资料
2017年7月
Richie is an excellent host. Very quick to respond and genuinely interested in making your stay as enjoyable as possible. The room is just as described. Extremely comfortable bed, dresser, hangers, and a view of the bridge. It's a perfect spot to enjoy the quieter areas of Williamsburg. Would go back in a heartbeat.

该房东的其他房源收到了36条评价。

查看其他评价
纽约, 纽约州, 美国注册时间:二月 2013
Richie的用户个人资料Richie是超赞房东。
I've worn many hats. Currently I'm a New York-based software engineer for Blue Apron. Prior to moving to NYC in April 2016, I lived in Chicago for a year, and Shanghai, China for almost 6 years while teaching English. I'm passionate about travel and hope to resume the expat li…
语言: English
回复率: 100%
回复时间: 1小时内

街区

类似房源