Ivo's flat is a great value for the location and neighborhood. It takes us five minutes by foot to tube station and five minutes by foot to the sainsburys - a very nice supermarket. Kitchen is small but we can still make a very delicious meal. Bed, Shower and Wifi are okay. There two washing machines and two refrigerators. It is more comfortable after we buy and change several bulbs for the property. It 's been a good experience and hope we can come back someday.
DO NOT RENT THIS PLACE; while the location is really good, the flat is completely run down, very dirty and unsafe for children. In my opinion, this is a scam and Airbnb needs to find a solution to prevent unscrupulous landlords from renting such terrible places (maybe send an inspector before any place above a certain price gets onto their platform; I know it would cost money to Airbnb but it would preserve their reputation and ultimately their business model).
Dear Francois, if you expect 5 stars hotel treatment, then probably who needs to stop travelling on Airbnb that would be you. My place is simple and matches all the characteristics required by Airbnb. The layout of the flat is clearly presented on the listing's pictures, so you had a chance to decide if it was suitable for your kids or you could have simply asked me more information about it. My listing is NOT SCAM, just a place for people who are not pretentious and expect luxury treatment.
They cancelled on me at 9:30 pm the night before I was supposed to check in, leaving me scrambling for a new place. Of course I couldn't find a place in the area or in the price range I wanted at the last minute so I ended up paying more and staying farther away from my destination. They said it was due to a leak in the apartment above, but it seems sketchy -- looks like they have this location listed more than once by different people. DO NOT BOOK WITH THEM.
Kristine thank you very much for your feedback. We have communicated with you that there was a leak in the property and the problem was serious that's why we couldn't accommodate you. We have offered another three place where you could stay alternatively but you choose a full refund which was issued immediately. I have the same property listed on my relatives' accounts. I am sorry to hear that you couldn't find another place but you can see that we have more than 200 reviews and we are doing our best to provide the best possible service and it is an unfortunate situation that this has happened to the property that you booked. I hope you have a great New Year.
适合情侣,独奏冒险者,商务旅客,家庭(带孩子)和大团体。它是完美的门户 - 一个位于战略位置的巢穴,探索迷人而充满活力的伦敦。
- Strictly No Parties !