Quiet room by park in Bow, Zone 2
Quiet room by park in Bow, Zone 2
2位房客
1间卧室
1张床
1间卫生间
2位房客
1间卧室
1张床
1间卫生间
您暂时不会被收费

房源

Situated on friendly Victorian terrace between Roman Rd and Old Ford Rd, only two minutes to Victoria Park, my 3 bedroom home with garden, pond and essential mod cons has a tranquility most people enjoy.

Available for short term lets this small double room offers an extremely comfortable double bed with clean bed linen and towels for each guest. The room looks east over the back garden making it quiet, cozy and bright and can be made as warm as you want with easy to use heating controls.

The photographed bathroom with endless hot water, kitchen with fridge space and living areas are shared with me. Two full time tenants live in the semi self-contained basement area so you'll probably only see them in the garden or if internet needs a boost.

There is a strong wi fi connection in all rooms.

Each guest will be given a set of keys on arrival so you can come and go as you please. I only offer tea and real coffee for breakfast. Happy to provide for seasonal fruit salad and/or cereal if requested. There is a good food shop just one minute away on Roman Rd.

Hairdryer, iron and ironing board available for use.

Bow has become one of East London’s most desirable locations.

With numerous landmarks and an abundance of trendy street markets, good restaurants and shops, art galleries and nightlife there’s something for everyone.

Victoria Park and canals, the recently opened Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, Stratford, Bethnal Green, Brick Lane, Shoreditch, Spitalfields, Broadway Market, Whitechapel, Canary Wharf, City of London, West End and Islington are all within easy reach either on foot or by public transport.

With a good selection of Zone 2 transport links, Mile End and Bethnal Green stations are just 10 and 15 minute walks away on busy well lit main roads and the no. 8 bus that runs all night to Oxford Circus via Shoreditch is a stones throw from front door. Other buses nearby can take you to Stratford City, Canary Wharf, Whitechapel, Shadwell, Hackney, Dalston Kingsland and Islington. We also have a Boris bike hub on Driffield Rd.

For up to date travel information you can visit TFL online, Transport for London.

If you are flying into Stansted I recommend the A9 bus that makes a stop at Mile End Station, final destination Liverpool St Station. It's a good value 24 hour service with four buses per hour, journey time approximately 1 hour. You can book tickets online or buy on arrival.

I'm usually at home or in a class nearby so arrival and departure times are easy to arrange. I've said check in is after 12noon, check out before 10am but I'm flexible depending on schedule.

As a born and bred Londoner I will do my best to welcome you into my home and help with the knowledge I have of London, its sights and transport system.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me with any questions.

You will see from my calendar I block out most weekends, for myself primarily, however the room might be available so please do ask by making an enquiry.

Finally I feel I should tell you, even after 19 years in the house it continues to be a work in progress. In other words still in need of some decoration as you can probably see from the photos... can’t decide on kitchen wall colour for example...but that’s all part of its charm and I love it and so might you...


便利设施
欢迎家庭/儿童入住
网络
无线网络
早餐

收费相关
额外房客 $16 / 晚 (从第2位房客开始收取)
始终通过爱彼迎进行交流
为了保护您的账号隐私和付款安全,请不要相信其它任何平台的折扣或优惠券代订,并始终在爱彼迎站内转账和交流。

房屋守则
10:00前退房

To avoid damage to painted softwood floor, for cleanliness and in consideration of full time tenants in basement this is a no shoes house. Please remember to take off your shoes which can be left inside at front door.

Any cooking to be finished and kitchen left as found by 9pm at latest.

Clean toilet after use if necessary.

No smoking inside, you can smoke in the garden if need be.

Alcohol in moderation only.

No substances.

Sorry no guests/visitors without permission.

No pets.

An estimated arrival time 7days before, much appreciated.

Lost keys £50.


预订取消政策

可订状态
最少住宿2晚

70条评价

如实描述
沟通交流
干净指数
位置便利指数
办理入住
性价比
Steve的用户个人资料
2016年11月
I had a wonderful time staying at Katherine's lovely home. Everything was just as expected and Katherine made me feel right at home.

Dilan的用户个人资料
2016年10月
Was really nice staying with Katherine - she's lovely and helpful, the room and house are great, the neighborhood is calm, well connected to transportation and just around the corner from parks and good food and drinks places. Super sweet.

Amara的用户个人资料
2016年6月
Katherine was very welcoming. She was very informational about how to quickly get around London. Her house is very quaint with a relaxing atmosphere. Bed was very comfortable. She was a delight to be around. Would definitely book with her again.

Zam的用户个人资料
2016年2月
Basically, love Kathryn, love this listing. So much so, I'm returning in two weeks. Yes, this place has everything you need and the location is basically in my new favourite part of town. Not even 30 seconds walk from the house, and, I'm at the bust stop for the most convenient route. Being this close to Victoria Park is also a god send. And, there are London's finest eateries a short stroll away. The house is darlingly furnished with global artifacts and finds. And the (URL HIDDEN) almost too good to get out of. Incredible comfortable. Host Kathryn is a rare, cool-as-hell soul. Thanks for being so ace!!!

Susan Aldrich的用户个人资料
2013年7月
Katherine's home is light and airy and clean. The garden is a lovely oasis, with a fountain, frogs and goldfish. Bathtub and bed are both fantastic. Katherine is pleasant, helpful, and very very interesting. We hated to leave.

Christin的用户个人资料
2017年7月
Katherine is a very pleasant host. We had lovely conversations with her. Her house is very clean and suits her personality: warm and eclectic. The private room is big enough for two in a quiet area. Her house might not be in the center of London, but the neigbourhood is very interesting with lots of local coffee bars and restaurants. 20 minute walk to Shoreditch and Victoria Park is just around the corner. Lovely stay and host for sure!

Cinzia的用户个人资料
2017年7月
Katherine's house is extremely welcoming and really makes you feel at home. We were there for the second time and will definitely choose it again in the future!

伦敦, 英国注册时间:四月 2013
Katherine的用户个人资料

I'm a Londoner, born and bred. Originally from west side now in 19th year in much loved east end. Once a self employed textile designer with a wide variety of work experience in textiles, fashion production, magazine publishing, photography, teaching and palliative care therapies. I'm now lucky enough to spend most of my time taking a variety of creative classes. I've travelled around, these days usually to Indonesia to dive. Quite settled for now enjoying my home, family and friends.

语言: English

周边环境

类似房源