Living roomDining area

独立房间

4位房客

1间卧室

1张床
请设置成人数量。
成人
1
请设置儿童数量。
儿童
2 - 12岁
0
请设置婴幼儿数量。
婴幼儿
2岁以下
0
最多4位房客,婴幼儿不计算在内。
您暂时不会被收费

0.8 Mile to the Wrightsville Beach bridge. After crossing the bridge, it's 1 mile to beach. Guests are on the 1st floor with kitchen/dining/living room. Relax and enjoy the downstairs, mostly to yourselves. Cook all you would like! I'm on the 2nd floor. Bikes/Pool/Tennis Courts. Possibility of 4 guests - please inquire before booking for 4.

房源

BEST LOCATION nearby Wrightsville Beach and, at the very least, half the rate before crossing the bridge to WB. Slightly less than a mile to the Wrightsville Beach bridge and, from the brigde to ocean is 1 mile. UNCW is 3.5 miles. Distances to most everything you could possibly need or enjoy on the east side of Wilmington by the Intracoastal Waterway and Wrightsville Beach are within 1-3 miles at most.

Guest bedroom and private bath are on the first floor of the townhome, along with the kitchen, dining and living room, (+ back deck). Guests basically have the entire first floor to themselves. I am on the 2nd floor, the upstairs of the townhome. I am rarely in the downstairs area except to pass through entering/leaving the condo or make quick/easy meals and dine upstairs.

Guests have use of the townhome neighborhood pool and tennis courts.
The pool is open from May through September.

Besides the beach, there's a wide diversity of great restaurants, shops (including Mayfaire Town Center), grocery stores (including a 24/7 grocery within a 5-min. walk), night life/live music/bars, a pharmacy, health food stores, salons, day spas, fitness centers (including one that's open 24/7), movie theater, walk-in medical clinic, and more.

Biking is a convenient and fun way to get around this area. There are 3 beach cruiser bikes which guests are welcome to use. They are well-ridden but they work for the beach. Please let me know before your arrival date if you are considering using the bikes and I'll make sure they are ready to ride since last in use.

Guests are provided 1 designated parking space by the townhome. If guests have 2 cars or friends/relatives visiting, additional parking spaces are available.

A 3rd and 4th guest are possible if you are comfortable with sharing 1 bedroom. For 3 or 4 guests there is a full size air mattress as well as twin size mattress (on the floor and slightly more narrow than a regular twin size mattress) or you are welcome to bring your own air mattress.

***Please inquire about a 3rd and 4th guest before making reservation.

Late night or early a.m. arrivals are welcome!

SAME DAY BOOKINGS - Check-in time is likely to vary, so please discuss with me before arriving and, better, would be to discuss before reserving.

If flying in, please let me know and I may possibly be able to give you a ride if you would like.

Smoking outside on the back deck is okay.

房客使用权限

PROVISIONS: Bath towels, bed linens, regular and decaf coffee (and condiments), drinking water, bottled water, shampoo/conditioner, hair dryer, bath wash, hypoallergenic bar soap, tooth paste, q-tips, cotton balls, full length mirror, magnified make-up mirror, iron/ironing board, and use of washer/dryer. OTHER PROVISIONS: 2 beach cruiser bikes (old but work, and possibly a 3rd bike) and 2 tennis racquets/tennis balls. FOR THE BEACH: beach towels, 3 chairs, 1 lightweight blanket/spread, 1 umbrella & stand, 1 medium size cooler, 1 six-pack cooler, and 1 small cooler bag. There's also ice for outings or icing your cooler before checking out. Guest bedroom has a keyed lock and exterior front door is a combination lock.

KITCHEN: There is plenty of room in refrigerator, on kitchen counter tops and cabinet space for you. The kitchen is equipped with general cookware. If there's any type of specialty cookware you prefer, please bring along. Guests often bring groceries, particular food items and beverages from home and there are grocery stores and coffee shops within walking distance, and other options are within about a 10 or 12-min. drive, i.e., Trader Joe’s, Whole Foods. There’s also a great fresh seafood market (Motts Channel Seafood) nearby, if interested!

LIVING AREA: Flat screen TV with over-the-air TV channels only - no cable) and DVD player.

Guest room bed is full/double-sized. I keep 4 bedspreads and blankets, along with multi-sets of bed linens on hand. All bedding is freshly washed and clean for your stay.

与房客的互动

The condo is set up so that guests are able to easily manage on their own. I'm easygoing, friendly and happy to answer any questions or make suggestions if wanted, but there's not usually a lot of interaction other than when crossing paths. I'm always available by text/phone. I hope guests will make themselves comfortable and at home, relaxing and enjoying the downstairs' area of the townhome as their own space for as much as is possible. I do not spend time any time on the 1st floor except to pass through to enter/leave the home or make quick meals (to dine upstairs). I’m not a cook so mostly it’s to make a salad or microwave something. There are times when I've never met or seen my guests. I truly enjoy meeting and talking to my guests, but my view is that it's most important that guests not have to concern themselves with me, their housemate. It’s their trip(!) and time for focusing on whatever the purpose of their stay.

其他注意事项

LIGHT SLEEPERS should keep in mind that this is a 2 bedroom townhome/condo share. Guests have a housemate (me) and it's likely that we may not be on the same schedule. It's a nice sized 2-story, 2-bedroom/bath condo, with guest bedroom/bath downstairs and my bedroom/bath upstairs. Sounds from my upstairs' space, such as music or videos do not carry over to the downstairs' space, so guests are unlikely to be disturbed by this; and vice versa, from downstairs to upstairs, so guests never have to be concerned about sound carrying over to the upstairs and never have to tip-toe around. Light sleepers may hear sounds from my movement within the condo, such as my use of the front entrance to the home, preparing quick meals in the kitchen, or going up/down the stairs. There is a fan in the guest bedroom for extra cooling, which may also be used to help drown out any sounds from my movement in the condo. Light sleepers have the option to bring earplugs :)


房源
可住: 4
卫生间: 1 (独立卫生间)
卧室: 1
床铺: 1
入住时间: 15:00 - 02:00(次日)
退房时间: 11:00
房间类型: 独立房间
自助入住: 密码锁

便利设施

收费相关
额外房客: 10 / 晚 多于2位房客
始终通过爱彼迎进行交流
为了保护您的付款安全,请绝对不要在爱彼迎站外或应用外转账或交流。
了解更多

床位安排
卧室1
1张双人床, 1张地板床垫

《房屋守则》
禁止吸烟
不适合携带宠物入住
入住时间为15:00 - 02:00(次日)

Be comfortable and enjoy! Please treat my home as you would your own.

(1) REQUIRED the day before your stay is to give me the EARLIEST TIME YOU MIGHT ARRIVE, (not actually an ETA). It's fine if it changes! Please text or call me with an update as soon as you are aware of a change, i.e., when you start out, headed towards to Wilmington or if you are are already in town, please update me if there's a change. There's no appointment for us to meet upon your arrival and it's likely we may not meet when you arrive. You are not on a schedule with me and it's totally open to change, but please share your information with me! Keep in mind that this is not a hotel but a home share and, just my opinion, but I see it as a win/win situation. If you are going to be earlier, give me, at least a 3 hour notice. Guests let themselves inside and come and go as they please. My email will provide arrival, parking info, etc.

(2) Absolutely NO CHECK-INS UNTIL AFTER 3PM, so please do not bother to ask unless you need to stop by to drop off refrigerated items OR have an early flight arrival time, in which case, we'll work something out.

(3) You are welcome to "hang out" awake in the living area all night long if you'd like, but NO SLEEPING ON THE COUCH - it's not a bed and the living area is not a bedroom (and not rented to guests privately), but part of the shared space; though I do not use the couch/living area during guests' stays (and rarely when not). I understand if you by chance fall asleep. (it happens -
afternoon or otherwise. I may wake you if I turn or a light or pass through.
As soon as you realize where you are sleeping, please move to your bedroom. Otherwise, it is stifling for me if I'm upstairs - I feel really stuck upstairs and do not want to walk through a room while someone is sleeping and turn a light on, open the refrigerator, leave/enter the condo, etc.

(4) Smoking is permitted outside on deck behind condo only.

Please take the house rules seriously. I do. I hope you do not consider it too much to ask.

Thank you, again!


预订取消政策

严格

旅程开始前的7天之前取消预订可以获得50%的退款。如果在旅程开始前7天内取消预订,该预订将不可退款。


安全设施
烟雾报警器
急救包
灭火器
带锁的卧室

可订状态
此房源的最短住宿晚数并不固定
添加您的旅行日期以查看更多详情。

308条评价

如实描述
沟通交流
干净指数
位置便利指数
办理入住
性价比
Anthony的用户个人资料
2017年8月
We had an absolutely fantastic time at Sandys place. It is only minutes from wrightsville beach and a short 15-20 minute drive to downtown. Sandy kept in touch to make sure we were enjoying our stay and her place. I would highly suggest staying here if you are staying in Wilmington.

Kenny的用户个人资料
2017年7月
Nice and cozy. Close to the beach. I would definitely stay here again!

Jordan的用户个人资料
2017年7月
Sandy was a wonderful host! The room was great (very cozy, comfy bed, plenty of fans). The location was awesome, just a quick drive or bike ride to the beach. I would definitely recommend staying with here!

Erin的用户个人资料
2017年7月
Sandy is a fantastic host! Finding her condo was very simple and it's in a great area. It's a 5 minute drive to the beach and a 10 minute drive to downtown. Uber is a great option! Everything was very clean and Sandy supplied us with both beach and bath towels and beach chairs. We also used her beach cruisers to bike to breakfast. I would give her more stars if it was possible!

Hanna的用户个人资料
2017年7月
Sandy's place was an excellent spot for our weekend getaway. Just a short (5ish minutes) to the beach and Sandy provides so many essentials for your time at the beach! She has helpful hints about restaurants, parking at the beach, and the area in general. She is kind and engaging and was a lovely, accommodating host. We loved, loved, loved our time at her place!

Steph的用户个人资料
2017年7月
Staying at Sandy's was an absolute pleasure! She is such an accomodating and thoughtful host. She went above and beyond to make sure that we had everything we needed and more. We will definitely be back!

Tyler的用户个人资料
2017年7月
Great location just a stones throw from wrightsville beach and not terribly far from downtown. Sandy is a great host, gives plenty of privacy but still there if you need her. Everything you could want in a place.

威明顿, 北卡罗来纳州, 美国注册时间:三月 2013
Sandy的用户个人资料Sandy是超赞房东。

I love travel - somewhat of a nomad for years. The film industry is what initially brought me to Wilmington and the beautiful surrounding beaches have kept me here. I now manage a small group of apartments in downtown Wilmington and, for another company, show downtown rental properties. My awesome daughter(!) lives in CA, hot weather, sunshine, the beach/ocean, live music, and movies are my favorites!

语言: English
回复率: 100%
回复时间: 1小时内
预订确认后将会提供确切的位置信息。
类似房源