Pay attention!!! Don't book this house! The payment rule has a big bug!!! The character of the host is also terrible! more than 2 people ,there is the extra room payment for RMB 143 per person a day.but ,the rule didn’t tell you, once you pay the money, no matter how long you change the number of people in advance, the extra room payment won’t be back!!!!!
We book this house for four people at first, including an extra room payment 1020 NOK , but my friend’s son was sick seriously, and had to cancel the trip, I want to change the number of people from 4 to 2 on airbnb 6 days before we check in (the rules which can cancel for free is five days in advance), however, not only the 1020NOK extra room payment can't be refund, I need pay for more,are you kidding me?I contacted with the host immediately,explained the situation , asked if the 1020NOK can be refund, the host reply for "I am sorry to hear that the boy was sick, I'm glad you two can continue your journey, I will see how much money can I return", but!!!! until we check in, the host just told us nothing will be refund to us, if we are not satisfied, we can find somewhere else to live this night!!!!!!In three days, I would like to invite the host to communicate about the payment several times, but the host was always avoided with many excuse, the third day, even he didn't reply us messages!!!!we didn’t see the host at all during the three days.
When we come back China, I ask for the customer service communication of airbnb, , the service just tell me in their system, the extra room payment can’t be refund,but why ?!!where airbnb tell costomer the rule why the payment can’t be refund before we pay for the money ,it has 9 days,but airbnb still can’t give me a reasonable interpretation and processing.I am so disappointment to both the host and airbnb.