Dining/living room (great morning/midday light due to the storefront window)Kitchen walks out to yard (great afternoon light)
Monthly sublet 1BR - queer/friendly
Monthly sublet 1BR - queer/friendly
1位房客
1间卧室
1张床
2个卫生间
1位房客
1间卧室
1张床
2个卫生间
您暂时不会被收费

Converted from an upholstery factory (~built in 1901) so it has super tall ceilings, solid brick construction and is completely renovated with hardwood floors throughout. Common areas areas light-filled and airy. Eat-in kitchen faces backyard.

房源

We are a queer couple subletting a room in our lovely home from February to May. Our house is located on Dovercourt between Dupont and Davenport.

Price (800.00) is all-inclusive (hydro, heat, water, internet, Netflix and laundry).

About the house: back in the day, the building was converted from an upholstery factory (~built in 1901) so it has super tall ceilings, solid brick construction (great sound-barrier) and is completely renovated with hardwood floors throughout (except for the kitchen and basement). Common areas are large and airy (living room/dining room) has a huge storefront window that fills the space with light in the morning/midday. The eat-in kitchen faces out to the backyard and really shines in the afternoon. The basement has the washer/dryer, is dry/finished and has room to store stuff although the staircase down limits what you store to small furniture and boxes. The space has steps throughout the property.
About the room: decent-sized and easily fits a double and could fit a queen. There's an west-facing window and a skylight and a large closet. The room can come furnished with a futon-bed and a drafting table or, if you prefer, unfurnished.

About the neighbourhood: walk Dovercourt to Bloor and all the cafes, bars, restaurants (15 mins), solid coffee/pastries at the Sovereign on Davenport/Oakwood and minutes from Geary Ave (Darkhorse coffee, Blood Brothers Brewery, Geary Lane, Kitch), parks (Earlscourt and Dovercourt), right off the Dovercourt (#161) and Ossington (#63) buses for ease to Ossington subway, and the Davenport bus (#127) to Dupont/Spadina subways.

About us: queer (she/her and white, and he/they/them and brown), work consistent hours, friendly and social (occasional get-togethers/dinners). We have a dog (a retired racing greyhound) and a reserved but very nice cat. Unfortunately, we can't accept pets but hope that you'll enjoy the cute company.

Get in touch, message me and we'll set up a time to meet and check out the space!

房客使用权限

There's a front door or, if you prefer, you can enter/leave through back through the garage.

与房客的互动

We'll be living together so it's our hope to have pleasant interactions!

其他注意事项

This listing is intended to be a monthly sublet from Feb 1 - May 31 so, ideally, we'd airbnb with the same person the whole time - next best would be on a monthly basis.


便利设施
网络
电视
厨房
无线网络

《房屋守则》

1. We're non-smokers so, if you do smoke, we ask that you smoke outside.
2. Please be mindful of the cat who will try to escape.

您还必须确认以下情况
Dog(s)和cat(s) live in the house

预订取消政策

(暂时)没有评价

此房源没有收到任何评价。如果您选择入住此房源,您的评价将出现在这里。

多伦多, 加拿大注册时间:十二月 2011
Mel的用户个人资料
Web developer living in Toronto and working at the Uni.

街区

类似房源