Dear Christy, Thank you for taking time to review our apartment. Our apartments are soundproofed but unfortunately we had some bad guests on the apartment next door that did not follow our house rules, threw a party and trashed our place entirely. We are very sorry for the incident but as you know we took action as soon as you told us there was a problem. All buildings inside the OLD town (medieval town) are old, obviously. The apartments are cleaned for all our guests before their check in and after their check out. Airbnb is not a hotel listing website and we never advertised daily maid service on our listing. However if you wished to have anything extra you could have asked us as we are 24/7 available for all our guests. Same goes for water/shampoo and other amenities which our airbnb apartment provides at check in but doesn't (just like most airbnb hosts) provide all the amenities for all the duration of your stay. However once again you could have asked for refill on amenities, toilet paper, fresh towels and linens or water and we would supply everything. We are dissapointed that we didn't meet your high expectation but we are not a 5* Hotel and we don't want to be one.